Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Brand

WOLFBOX Power Running Boards: Stated Load, Warranty and Year Exclusions

WOLFBOX sells truck-specific power running boards, and its own pages are stricter than its Amazon titles. The Chevy and GMC page rules out the 2022 Silverado and Sierra 1500 LTD and Limited, and the Ram page rules out the Classic and the 2025 RHO. Those pages state 660 lbs per side, with no test basis. We name no pick, because no title carries a part number.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

WOLFBOX lists power running boards by truck on its own site, mostly for crew cabs. Its Chevy/GMC and Ram pages state 660 lbs per side, with no test basis. They also list exclusions the Amazon titles leave out, such as the 2022 Silverado 1500 LTD and the 2025 Ram 1500 RHO. Motors and wiring get a shorter warranty. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out, and a power version folds away when you close the door. WOLFBOX sells that kind, and the headline claims are easy to find. The useful part is the fine print about which trucks it leaves out. So that's what this page is about.

Who is behind it

The store is at gears.wolfbox.com, and its footer reads "WOLFBOX Gear". Beyond that, we did not find or read a company statement about who builds the boards, and we don't guess. We found no independent test of them either, and we run none. So everything below is the maker's wording or the seller's title.

Fit: maker page against Amazon title

Read November 2, 2026. Each row gives the wording of the source, with its "|" separators changed to semicolons, and nothing is filled in.

TruckWOLFBOX's own pageAmazon title
FordFord F-150(21-27); Lightning(22-25); F-250/F-350/F-450/F-550 (22-27)2021-2027 F150 Supercrew Cab; 2021-2027 F150 Lightning EV/F250/F350/F450/F550*
Chevy, GMCChevy/GMC 1500 (22-26); Chevy/GMC 2500 HD/3500 HD (24-27); Crew CabChevy Silverado & GMC Sierra Crew Cab*, no years
RamRam 1500 (19-24) / 1500 TRX (21-24); Crew CabDodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab 2019-2024*, Not for 2025-2026 & 1500 Classic

Compare the first row closely. The title groups the F-250 through F-550 and the Lightning under 2021-2027. The WOLFBOX line we read starts the Super Duty trucks at 22 and runs the Lightning 22-25. If you own a 2021 Super Duty or a 2026 Lightning, that gap is your problem to settle before you order. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

The exclusions

This is where the maker's page earns its keep, because none of these are in the titles.

  • Chevy and GMC. The page lists "2022 Silverado/Sierra 1500 LTD/Limited models" as not fitting, and it says the kit "Includes Diesel models". 2019 Silverado LD running boards shows a similar naming trap in other listings.
  • Ram. "DOES NOT FIT" lists "2019-2024 Ram 1500 Classic" and "2025 Ram 1500 RHO". Our Classic vs new body page shows how to tell which you own, and Ram 1500 power running boards covers the 2025 split.
  • Cab. The titles and the GM and Ram pages name Crew Cab or SuperCrew, and none names a SuperCab or Quad Cab. One wrinkle: the heading of the GM instruction sheet says "DOUBLE & CREW CAB", which goes further than the page and the title. Ask first if you own a Double Cab, and don't assume a Quad Cab.

Load: 660 lbs per side, on what basis?

WOLFBOX's Chevy and GMC page and its Ram page both list "660 lbs (Per Side)" under Load Capacity. Neither says how the figure was measured, so the test basis is not stated, and the instruction sheets print no number. They say only "Do not overload the running board". Westin's Pro-e states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side", so the numbers sit on the same per-side footing, but you still can't rank them. A bigger number doesn't prove a stronger step when nobody publishes the method. How much weight can running boards hold? goes through this by maker.

We did not read a WOLFBOX figure on a page for the Ford part, because that page would not open for us. So we print none for it.

Install and wiring

The GM and Ram pages say "No-Drill Rocker Mount" and "Est. Install Time 1-2 hours". The site FAQ says, "Most of our gear features a direct, 100% bolt-on installation using your vehicle's factory mounting points." Note the word most. We have not fitted one, so that time is WOLFBOX's estimate and nothing more. RealTruck's guides for its AMP parts state longer jobs, as AMP Research shows.

Mechanical mounting is only half of a power step, because the wiring has to tie in as well. Both sheets supply wire taps for connections at a module inside the cab. The GM sheet also has you poke a hole through a plastic cap, with a drill or punch, to feed wires into the cabin on 2022-up 1500s and 2024-up HDs. The Ram sheet includes relocation brackets. Both warn you to confirm your model year and trim before you go further. Read the sheet before you buy, not after.

Warranty

Two Amazon titles say "5-Yr Warranty", and WOLFBOX's warranty page splits that up. The main structure and step boards get five years against manufacturing defects. "Electronic components, including motors and wiring" get one year. Improper installation, misuse and off-road hazards are not covered. See do running boards void your warranty? for the truck side of the question.

Two more limits matter if you shop on Amazon. WOLFBOX says the warranty "applies only to products purchased directly from Wolfbox Gear or an authorized dealer in the United States", and that it ends when the original purchaser sells the product or the truck. Ask whether your seller counts before you order.

Those titles also carry a corrosion claim. We don't repeat it, and no maker on this site has shown us corrosion data. Do running boards rust? covers what we did find.

The listings

These sit in the premium price class. The F-150 listing is seller wording only. The GM and Ram listings tie to WOLFBOX's pages by truck and cab, not by part number, so none is our pick.

Comparison: WOLFBOX Power (2021+ F-150), WOLFBOX Power (GM crew), WOLFBOX Power (2019-2024 Ram 1500)
Spec sheetListing data onlyWOLFBOX Power (2021+ F-150)WOLFBOX Power (GM crew)WOLFBOX Power (2019-2024 Ram 1500)
Fits, according to the listing2021-2027 F150 Supercrew Cab | 2021-2027 F150 Lightning EV/F250/F350/F450/F550Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra Crew Cab (no model years in the title)Ram 1500 Crew Cab 2019-2024, Not for 2025-2026 & 1500 Classic
StylePowered retractable step (as titled)Powered retractable step (as titled)Powered retractable step (as titled)
MaterialNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
Weight ratingNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
InstallNo-drill (listing title)Not stated in the titleNo-drill (listing title)
Price classPremiumPremiumPremium
Best for2021-up F-150 SuperCrew owners who accept seller claims without a maker sheet.Only owners who have confirmed their year on the listing itself.2019-2024 new-body Ram 1500 Crew Cab owners who have read WOLFBOX's exclusion list.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Fit and specs as the listing title or maker sheet states them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Swipe sideways on a phone.

Who it suits, and the alternatives

WOLFBOX can make sense for a crew cab owner who has read the exclusion list and can get the seller to confirm the year, the trim and the warranty. If you would rather match a part number to a guide, the AMP Research guides spell out hours, drilling and warranty, and Westin publishes a per-side rating. Power running boards compares them across trucks, and Super Duty power running boards has the F-250 splits. How we verify fitment explains how we read all of this.

Tailgate questions

How much weight do WOLFBOX power running boards hold?

WOLFBOX's Chevy and GMC page and its Ram 1500 page each list "660 lbs (Per Side)" under Load Capacity. They give no test method, so the basis behind the number is not stated. For comparison, Westin states 300 lbs. of weight capacity per side for its Pro-e. No shared rating basis exists across makers, and we read no figure on a page for the Ford part.

Do WOLFBOX power running boards need drilling?

WOLFBOX's Chevy/GMC and Ram pages say no drilling is required and call it a no-drill rocker mount. The GM instruction sheet does have you poke a hole through a plastic cap, with a drill or punch, to feed wires into the cab on 2022-up trucks. So the mount is no-drill on paper, and the wiring still takes work. Read the sheet for your truck.

Do WOLFBOX power running boards fit a Ram 1500 Classic?

No, by its own listing. WOLFBOX's Ram page lists 2019-2024 Ram 1500 Classic under does not fit, and the Amazon title says "Not for 2025-2026 & 1500 Classic". The same WOLFBOX page also rules out the 2025 Ram 1500 RHO. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What warranty do WOLFBOX power running boards have?

WOLFBOX's warranty page gives five years on the main structure and step boards and one year on electronics, including motors and wiring. It applies only to products bought directly from WOLFBOX Gear or an authorized US dealer, and it ends when the original purchaser sells the product or the truck. So ask whether your Amazon seller counts, and keep your proof of purchase.

Does the WOLFBOX GM board fit my Silverado year?

The Amazon title names no years. WOLFBOX's own page for this style says Chevy/GMC 1500 (22-26) and 2500 HD/3500 HD (24-27), crew cab, and excludes the 2022 Silverado and Sierra 1500 LTD and Limited. Don't assume the listing is that same part. Ask the seller to confirm your year and trim first.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit