Compatibility
Ram 2500 and 3500 Running Boards: 2010-2026 Crew Cab, Mega Cab and Wheel-to-Wheel
For a Ram 2500 or 3500 Crew Cab, yes, you have real choices, and our pick is the Tyger Riser 4-inch because a maker sheet backs it. Year ranges do differ, so a title that stops at 2018 or 2024 does not state your 2025 truck. No Amazon listing in our data names a Mega Cab, and Regular Cab is empty too.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
For a 2010-2026 Ram 2500 or 3500 Crew Cab, start with the Tyger Riser 4-inch, whose title names 2010-2027 and whose maker sheet we read. That sheet warns that some trucks need drilling through the pinch weld. No listing in our data names the Mega Cab. Most titles group the 2500 and 3500 together. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out. Most titles treat the 2500 and 3500 as one job.
Which years each title actually names
This is the part that catches people. Read November 2, 2026, from listing titles only. "Yes" means the title's own range covers those years for the 2500/3500. We add nothing beyond what it says.
| Listing | Cab, according to the listing | 2500/3500 range as titled | 2016-2018 | 2019-2024 | 2025-2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tyger Riser 4" TG-RS2D40078 | Crew | 2010-2027 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Tyger Access TG-AS2D24005 | Crew | 2010-2027 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Aluminum crew | Crew | 2010-2026 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Unbranded board | Crew | 2009-2026 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Rough Country Power | Crew | 2010-2026 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Tyger Rider 3.5" TG-SS2D35318 | Crew | 2010-2018 | Yes | Not named | Not named |
| AMP PowerStep | Not in title | 2018-2024 | 2018 only | Yes | Not named |
| Aluminum Quad Cab | Quad | 2010-2026 | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Two traps sit in that table. The Tyger Rider's title stops the heavy-duty trucks at 2018, and the "Ram Classic" it adds is a 1500 name. The unbranded title runs one range across the 1500, 2500 and 3500, while other sellers keep the 1500 Classic and new-body 1500 apart. If you are shopping for a 1500, use the Ram 1500 page instead. How to check a listing fits has the routine. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Our pick for the Crew Cab
Tyger Auto
Tyger Riser 4" (Ram older body and Classic)
A 4-inch step for the older Ram crew cab, with a maker sheet behind it.
Why here: Its title gives the longest heavy-duty year range here, and we could read the maker sheet behind the part number.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2027 2500 3500; 2019-2024 Classic | Crew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Running board / step bar (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Bolt-on with brackets and bolt/nut plates; sheet says drilling may be required
- Price class
- Mid-range
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- Part number (TG-RS2D40078) ties it to Tyger's instruction sheet
- 4 inches wide per the title
Watch out for
- Tyger's sheet says drilling may be required
- No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
Best for: Older-body Ram and Classic crew cab owners who want more step than the 3.5-inch Rider.
The sheet's header says "for 2009-up Dodge Ram 1500, 2500, 3500 Crew Cab", and the part list shows six brackets, three per side. It has two procedures: one for trucks with factory threaded inserts, and one that feeds a nut plate through the panel on trucks without them. It also says "DRILLING MAY BE REQUIRED". Some models have no factory holes in the pinch weld, and those need two 1/4-inch holes per support bracket. A figure in the sheet flags 2009 to mid-2015 for this. So if you drive an early truck, plan on a drill until you have looked.
If you want a 4-inch step with a maker sheet → Tyger Riser 4" (Ram older body and Classic)
Fits, according to the listing: 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2027 2500 3500; 2019-2024 Classic | Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want a lower first step → Tyger Access (Ram older body and Classic) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2027 2500 3500; 2019-2024 Classic | Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want a budget aluminum board → Aluminum crew (Ram older body and Classic) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: Crew Cab ... 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500, Ram 2019-2024 1500 Classic (New Body Style Not Fit), Ram 2010-2026 2500 3500. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a 2010-2018 truck and want a 3.5-inch rail → Tyger Rider 3.5" (Ram older body and Classic)
Fits, according to the listing: 2010-2018 Dodge Ram 1500 / 2500 / 3500; Ram Classic | Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want the door opening to bring the step down
| Spec sheet | Tyger Riser 4" (Ram older body and Classic) | Listing data onlyTyger Access (Ram older body and Classic) | Budget optionAluminum crew (Ram older body and Classic) | Listing data onlyRunning boards (2009-2026 Ram crew) | Our pick: Ram Classic crewTyger Rider 3.5" (Ram older body and Classic) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fits, according to the listing | 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2027 2500 3500; 2019-2024 Classic | Crew Cab | 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500; 2010-2027 2500 3500; 2019-2024 Classic | Crew Cab | Crew Cab ... 2009-2018 Dodge Ram 1500, Ram 2019-2024 1500 Classic (New Body Style Not Fit), Ram 2010-2026 2500 3500 | 2009-2026 Dodge Ram 1500 2500 3500 Crew Cab | 2010-2018 Dodge Ram 1500 / 2500 / 3500; Ram Classic | Crew Cab |
| Style | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Drop step (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Rail / nerf bar (as titled) |
| Material | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Aluminum (title) | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Weight rating | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Install | Bolt-on with brackets and bolt/nut plates; sheet says drilling may be required | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Bolt-on with brackets; sheet says drilling may be required on 2009-12 trucks through the pinch weld |
| Price class | Mid-range | Mid-range | Budget | Mid-range | Mid-range |
| Best for | Older-body Ram and Classic crew cab owners who want more step than the 3.5-inch Rider. | Older-body Ram crew owners who want a lower step. | Crew cab owners with a 2009-2018 Ram 1500, a 2019-2024 Classic, or a 2010-up 2500/3500. | Ram 2500/3500 crew cab owners who want to compare one more plain listing, according to the seller's title. | Older-body Ram and Classic crew cab owners who are fine checking for factory holes first. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
We read no sheet for the Tyger Access, and the aluminum and unbranded boards are listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Mega Cab and Quad Cab
ARIES files the Ram 2500 and 3500 Crew and Mega together in the crew group, and it lists no extended-group cab on these trucks. So two gaps need plain words.
Mega Cab. No Amazon listing in our data names it. A Crew Cab title does not state your truck. LUVERNE's 2023 catalog does carry Ram rows with a Mega cab and a 6'4" box, so the parts exist from at least one maker. Look up your year on LUVERNE's page or ask the seller directly.
Quad Cab. The aluminum Quad Cab listing* names "Ram 2010-2026 2500 3500" in its title. ARIES lists no Quad on these trucks, and we cannot reconcile the two. If you own a 2500 you call a Quad, compare your doors with the Quad vs Crew explainer and ask the seller before ordering.
Regular Cab. Nothing in our data names one, which does not mean none exists.
Power steps
AMP's PowerStep* is titled for 2018-2024 RAM 2500/3500, so a 2025 or newer truck is not named. It names no cab either. Rough Country's listing* names dual motors, LED lights and 2010-2026 Crew Cab, with no part number. Its sheet ERBOX090910 is headed 2010-25 for these trucks, so a 2026 is in the title and not on the sheet, and we tie the two by application only. Its own website refused us.
Westin's own Pro-e table names the 2500 and 3500 Crew Cab through 2027 and states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side". We have no Westin Amazon listing for this truck. Its notes exclude vehicles with air suspension and chassis cabs with a DEF tank, and the row does not say which note applies, so ask Westin first. See power running boards.
Wheel-to-wheel and bed length
Cab-length boards follow the cab. Wheel-to-wheel boards run from the front wheel to the rear wheel, so your bed has to match too. Ram says the 2026 Ram 2500 Crew Cab goes up to an 8-foot bed, 98.3 inches, and also comes with a 6-foot, 4-inch bed. None of the titles above names a bed or says wheel to wheel. LUVERNE's guide does list Ram rows by box length. Start with wheel-to-wheel running boards, and measure with how to measure bed length.
What's not here
We read no Ram accessory document for these trucks. One parts retailer's catalog lists Mopar crew cab side steps, such as 82215086AC, for the Ram 2500 and 3500, with no years on that line. Confirm with a Ram dealer. We have no Ram HD rock sliders, so see rock sliders for what to look for. For other Rams, see Ram running boards. For the method behind every line above, see how we verify fitment.
Tailgate questions
Do Ram 1500 running boards fit a Ram 2500?
Only where the title names both. Several titles here list the older Ram 1500 and the 2500/3500 in one range, while others name the 1500 alone. One COMNOVA title for the new-body 1500 states Excl. Ram 2500/3500/Classic. Go by the words in the listing and not by how alike the trucks look.
Are there running boards for a Ram 2500 Mega Cab?
No Amazon listing in our data names the Mega Cab, which does not mean none exists. LUVERNE's 2023 catalog has Ram rows with a Mega cab and a 6'4" box, and it is the one maker document we read that names it. Westin's Pro-e table lists only Crew Cab for the 2500 and 3500.
Do these running boards need drilling on a Ram 2500?
They can. Tyger's sheet for the TG-RS2D40078 Riser prints DRILLING MAY BE REQUIRED and says some models lack factory holes and need drilling through the pinch weld. The TG-SS2D35318 Rider sheet ties that to 2009-12 models. Check behind the sealing tape on your truck before you start.
Are there power running boards for the Ram 2500 and 3500?
Yes, as listed. The AMP PowerStep title reads 2018-2024 RAM 2500/3500 and names no cab. Rough Country's title reads 2010-2026 Crew Cab. Westin's Pro-e table names the Crew Cab through 2027, and its notes exclude air suspension and chassis cab with a DEF tank, so ask Westin if either applies.
What about rock sliders for a Ram 2500?
We have no Ram 2500 or 3500 rock slider in our data, so we name none. Many Amazon listings with rock slider in the title are step rails with the term added. If you need real side protection, read our rock slider guide and look for a frame mount named in the maker's own documents.
Where this comes from
- Tyger Auto instruction sheet TG-RS2D40078 (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- Tyger Auto instruction sheet TG-SS2D35318 (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- ARIES Automotive: truck cab guide
- Westin Automotive: Pro-e power running boards
- Ram: 2026 Ram 2500 frequently asked questions
- LUVERNE: 2023 catalog and application guides (PDF hosted by a dealer)
Keep reading
- CompatibilityAll trucksWhich running boards fit your truck depends on model, year block, cab and sometimes bed. See the splits listings state for each truck and where to start.
- CompatibilityRam and DodgeRam and Dodge running boards start with one question: new body 1500, 2009-2018 and Classic, or 2500/3500. See how titles split them and where to go for your truck.
- Buying guideWheel-to-wheel boardsWheel-to-wheel running boards run from front wheel to rear wheel, so your bed length picks the part. Maker rows for Ram, Ford and GM, and why brackets matter.
- ExplainerQuad vs Crew CabQuad Cab vs Crew Cab on a Ram: where each sits in the ARIES table, why boards are sold separately, and what Westin and listing titles state for each cab.
- CompatibilityRam 1500Ram 1500 running boards by body and cab. New-body and Classic boards are separate listings, and power steps split again. Fit quoted from titles and maker sheets.
- About usHow we verify fitFit here is what a listing title or maker sheet states, marked as such. What we read, what blocked us and why you still confirm year and cab before you buy.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint