Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

F-250 and F-350 Super Duty Running Boards: Cab, Year Block and Bed

Super Duty listings split at 2016 and 2017, then by cab. For a 2017-up Crew Cab, our pick is the Tyger Riser 6-inch, as its sheet deals with aluminum body panels and has no drilling step. SuperCab and Regular Cab owners have far fewer listings, and several titles name no cab at all. Ford's catalog names all three cabs.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Shop your F-250 or F-350 by year block and cab. For a 2017-up Crew Cab, our pick is the 6-inch Tyger Riser TG-RS6F60118, which its title lists with the F-150. A 1999-2016 truck has separate listings. SuperCab and Regular Cab choices are thin on Amazon, but Ford's catalog names both from 2017. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page
AI-generated illustrative image: a generic dark pickup with black side steps towing a flat trailer at dusk, not a specific truck or part
Image: AI-generated (OpenAI)

A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out, and on a Super Duty you feel that first step. The buying problem comes down to two questions: which year block, and which cab. Get both right and the list gets short fast. Ford builds Regular Cab, SuperCab and Crew Cab, and ARIES's cab guide lists the same three for the Super Duty, noting that its table is only an aid to understanding.

What is listed by year and cab

Read 2 November 2026. Wording comes from listing titles or the maker named, and we add nothing to it.

Your Super DutyWhat is statedSource
2017-up Crew CabTyger Riser 6-inch and Tyger LanderX ("2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD, Supercrew Cab"), APS 6-inch ("2017-2026 Crew Cab"), aluminum ("SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors"), unbranded ("17-26 F250 Super Duty SuperCrew Cab")Listing titles
2017-up Crew CabFord 5-inch step bars, black or chromed aluminum; Westin Pro-e 29-23945Ford; Westin
2017-up SuperCabNo Amazon listing naming it in our data. Ford 5-inch step bars; Westin Pro-e 29-23935Ford; Westin
Regular CabAPS Drop Steps ("F250 F350 F450 Regular Cab", no years); Ford 5-inch step bars from 2017Listing title; Ford
2017-2026, no cab namedUnbranded 6-inch ("2017-2026 Ford F250 F350")Listing title
1999-2016 Crew CabUnbranded ("1999-2016 Ford F250 F350 F450 F550 Super Duty Crew Cab")Listing title
1999-2016 Super CabCOMNOVA OE Style ("1999-2016 Ford F250 F350 Super Cab")Listing title
1999-2016, no cab namedUnbranded ("1999-2016 Ford F250 F350")Listing title
TremorNot named in the titles hereAsk the seller first

No listing means none in our data, not that none exists. Where a title gives no cab, it hasn't told you it fits yours. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

2017-up Crew Cab: our pick

Fit sheetOur pick: F-150 SuperCrewAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)

A 6-inch step with a maker sheet that deals with Ford's aluminum body.

Why here: It is the one Super Duty part here with a maker sheet we could read, and that sheet has no drilling step.

Fits, according to the listing
2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Running board / step bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Bolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Part number (TG-RS6F60118) ties it to Tyger's instruction sheet
  • Sheet uses plastic retainers to prevent corrosion between the aluminum body panel and steel brackets
  • No drilling step in the sheet

Watch out for

  • Not for the SuperCab per the title
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
  • The sheet says to clear paint or undercoating from the studs first

Best for: SuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

The Tyger Riser TG-RS6F60118 gives you 6 inches of step, and the sheet uses factory studs with plastic retainers. Tyger says those retainers are designed to prevent corrosion between the aluminum body panel and the steel brackets, and tells you not to install the brackets without them. Clear paint or undercoating from the studs first. Get a helper.

Watch the cab word. The title says "Supercrew Cab" for the whole group, F-250 and F-350 included, while Ford calls the Super Duty's four-door the Crew Cab. The sheet states no weight rating, so we print none. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Which Super Duty part?

  • If you drive a 2017-up Crew Cab and want a maker sheet → Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)

    Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2017-up Crew Cab and want a lower step → Tyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you want flat black stainless named on a 2017-up Crew Cab → APS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: Ford F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you want the budget end on a 2017-up F-250 → Boards (15-26 F-150, 17-26 F-250 SuperCrew) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 15-26 Ford F-150 & 17-26 F250 Super Duty SuperCrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 1999-2016 Crew Cab → Boards (1999-2016 Super Duty Crew Cab) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 1999-2016 Ford F250 F350 F450 F550 Super Duty Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 1999-2016 Super Cab → COMNOVA OE Style (1999-2016 Super Cab) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 1999-2016 Ford F250 F350 Super Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a Regular Cab → APS Drop Steps (Super Duty Regular Cab) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: F250 F350 F450 Regular Cab (no years in the title). Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2017-up SuperCab

Comparison: Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew), Tyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew), APS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew), Aluminum (F-150 and Super Duty), Boards (15-26 F-150, 17-26 F-250 SuperCrew)
Spec sheetOur pick: F-150 SuperCrewTyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyTyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyAPS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyAluminum (F-150 and Super Duty)Listing data onlyBoards (15-26 F-150, 17-26 F-250 SuperCrew)
Fits, according to the listing2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew CabFord F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab2015-2026 Ford F150 F 150, 2017-2026 Ford F250 F350 Super Duty SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors15-26 Ford F-150 & 17-26 F250 Super Duty SuperCrew Cab
StyleRunning board / step bar (as titled)Drop step (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)Running board (as titled)
MaterialNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleBlack stainless steel (title)Aluminum (title)Not stated in the title
Weight ratingNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
InstallBolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommendedNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
Price classMid-rangeMid-rangeMid-rangeBudgetBudget
Best forSuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet.SuperCrew owners who want a lower step and can confirm fit on the listing.F-150 SuperCrew and Super Duty Crew owners who want a flat step.SuperCrew and Crew owners who want the door count confirmed in writing.Owners of a 2015-up F-150 SuperCrew, or a 2017-up F-250 who can confirm the cab with the seller, on a budget.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Fit and specs as the listing title or maker sheet states them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Swipe sideways on a phone.

Older trucks: 1999-2016

The titles put 2015 and 2016 trucks with everything back to 1999, and 2017-up on the other side. So do not trust "2015 F-250" hits on a list of newer boards. The unbranded Crew Cab listing* runs up through the F-550 as titled. The COMNOVA OE Style* is the rare one that names the Super Cab, and "OE Style" is the seller's wording: it is an aftermarket part. The third listing* names no cab, so we'd pass until the seller confirms yours. All listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Factory step bars

If you searched for F-250 OEM running boards, this is what we found. Ford's catalog for the 2026 F-250 lists 5-inch step bars in black or chromed aluminum for Crew Cab, SuperCab and Regular Cab. Ford's Crew Cab page says "No drilling required", and says they're designed for the F-250 through F-600. It's the most complete cab coverage we read. Year ranges vary slightly by title, so read yours. It sits in a higher price class than most listings here. OEM vs aftermarket lays out the trade-off, and Ford running boards shows the wider picture.

Power steps and wheel-to-wheel

The RealTruck PowerStep* title names 2022-2027 F-250, F-350 and F-450 and no cab. Westin's Pro-e table names the 2017-2027 F-250 and F-350 Crew and SuperCab and states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side". That covers that part only. See power running boards and AMP Research.

Wheel-to-wheel parts bring the bed into it. Ford lists a Regular Cab with an 8-foot bed, and SuperCab and Crew Cab with a 6.75-foot or 8-foot bed on the 2026 F-250 XL. See wheel-to-wheel running boards and bed and cab fitment before you order one.

What do you drive?

Start with the truck. We only show what a listing title or maker states for it.

Owner of an F-150 instead? The F-150 page covers it, including which titles span both trucks. For how we read every line above, see how we verify fitment. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Powered parts are on Super Duty power running boards, and other makes are under all trucks.

Tailgate questions

Do F-150 running boards fit an F-250?

Only when the listing says so. Some titles do name both: the Tyger Riser title lists the 2015-2027 F-150 and the 2017-2027 F-250 and F-350 under one cab word. That is the seller's statement for that part. Others name the F-150 alone, and those say nothing about your F-250. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What running boards fit a 2015 or 2016 F-250?

Look at listings for the older block. The titles here run 1999-2016 for these trucks, and the newer titles start at 2017. One names the Crew Cab, one the Super Cab, and one names no cab. A 2015 truck does not belong on a 2017-up list. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Are there factory running boards for the F-250?

Yes. Ford's accessory catalog lists 5-inch step bars for the Super Duty in black or chromed aluminum, for Crew Cab, SuperCab and Regular Cab, with years in each title. Ford says its Crew Cab bars need no drilling. Our OEM vs aftermarket page compares that route and Ford's accessory warranty terms.

Are there running boards for the F-250 Tremor?

No title we read names the Tremor, for either running boards or side steps. That does not rule a listing in or out, and we don't guess from the title. Ask the seller to confirm your Tremor by name, in writing, before you order.

Do Super Duty running boards depend on bed length?

Cab-length boards follow the cab, and the titles here name no bed. Wheel-to-wheel parts run from the front wheel to the rear wheel, so they depend on the bed as well. Ford lists 6.75-foot and 8-foot beds on the 2026 F-250 XL SuperCab and Crew Cab, so measure yours before you buy one.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit