Compatibility
Power Running Boards for the F-150: Part Numbers Split by 2009-14, 2015-20 and 2021+
F-150 power running boards split at model years 2015 and 2021, and AMP has a different part number on each side of those lines. If you drive a 2015-2020, start with the AMP PowerStep listing and match it to guide 76151-01A. If you drive a 2021-up, watch the small print: AMP's guide excludes the Lightning and PowerBoost.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
Match your F-150's years to the part. AMP's guides list 76141-01A and 75141-01A for 2009-2014, 76151-01A for 2015-2020 and 76152-01A for 2021-2026, which excludes the Lightning and PowerBoost. Guides for the two newer parts state 2-3 hours, skill level 4 and drilling. A SuperCab board gets trimmed. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Three year blocks, and a different AMP part number for each. That is the whole page in one line, and it is the thing most F-150 listings do not tell you. Amazon titles name years and leave out part numbers and cabs, so you need the guide to know what you are ordering.
Part numbers by year
Read November 2, 2026. Guide lines are AMP's and RealTruck's wording. Listing lines are title wording, and we match a title to a guide only through the years it names.
| Your F-150 | AMP guide says | Board per cab | Time | Amazon listing in our data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2009-2014 | 76141-01A: SuperCab, SuperCrew, Regular Cab | SuperCrew 79 in, SuperCab 72 in (trim 7), Regular 55 in (trim 24) | 2-3 hours | RealTruck PowerStep, "2009-2014", no part number, no cab |
| 2009-up | 75141-01A: SuperCab, SuperCrew | SuperCab 72 in, SuperCrew 79 in | 3-5 hours | Same listing, if that is the part sold |
| 2015-2020 | 76151-01A: SuperCab, SuperCrew | SuperCrew 85 in, SuperCab 75 in (trim 10) | 2-3 hours | AMP PowerStep, "2015-2020", no cab |
| 2021-2026 | 76152-01A: All cabs, includes Raptor and Raptor R, excludes Lightning and PowerBoost | SuperCrew 85 in, SuperCab 75 in (trim 10), Regular 54 in (trim 31) | 2-3 hours | None in our data |
All four guides rate the job skill level 4, "Experienced", and recommend professional installation. No Amazon listing for 76152-01A in our data does not mean none exists.
2015-2020: where to start
AMP Research
AMP PowerStep (2015-2020 F-150)
AMP's powered step listed for 2015-2020 F-150s, with no cab in the title.
Why here: Its title names the 2015-2020 F-150, and AMP's guide for that application, 76151-01A, tells you what the job involves. The title names no part number, so confirm 76151-01A with the seller.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 2015-2020 Ford F-150 (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Powered retractable step (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Not stated in the title
- Price class
- Premium
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- Title names the years
- AMP's guide for that application states 2-3 hours, skill level 4 and a 5-year limited warranty
Watch out for
- No cab or part number in the title, so it ties to guide 76151-01A by application only
- The 2021-up F-150 is not named here
- The guide has you drill through the pinch weld and trim the board on a SuperCab
- Premium price class
Best for: 2015-2020 F-150 SuperCab and SuperCrew owners who confirm the part number on the listing.
Here is what that guide asks of you:
- Trim. A SuperCrew takes the 85-inch board with no modification. A SuperCab takes it trimmed 10 inches to 75.
- Drill. Light wires go through the pinch weld: a 1/8-inch pilot, then 19/64-inch, deburred, with a grommet. A SuperCab also gets a 9/32-inch hole through the floor.
- Wire. Power leads run to the battery, the harness runs down both wheel wells, and an OBD II plug is in the parts list.
- Warranty. A 5-year limited warranty is printed on the first page.
If you read "plug and play" on a retailer page, that is what it means here. AMP Research has the same breakdown for other trucks.
2021-up: the Lightning and PowerBoost trap
AMP's guide IM76152 is clear about what it leaves out: "Excludes F150 Lightning and Powerboost". Check your powertrain before you read another line. It also says modification to the board is required on some cabs. One more thing to know: the front page of that guide prints a "5-Year Limited Warranty" box and a footer that reads "Three-year limited warranty", so get the term confirmed in writing.
Two other routes for the 2021-up truck are on the table, and neither is the same as AMP.
The WOLFBOX* title names the 2021-2027 F-150 SuperCrew and the 2021-2027 Lightning and Super Duty trucks. It also claims no-drill and a 5-year warranty. Those are the seller's words. WOLFBOX's page for this Ford part would not open for us, though its Chevy/GMC and Ram pages did, so we have no maker document behind this listing. A SuperCab is not named.
Westin's table lists Pro-e part 29-23935 for the 2015-2027 F-150 SuperCab and 29-23945 for the 2015-2027 SuperCrew and 2022-2025 Lightning SuperCrew. It states a no-drill install and "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side". We have no Amazon listing for it, so buy it elsewhere if you go that way.
2009-2014: two guides, one title
The RealTruck PowerStep* title says "2009-2014 Ford F-150" and stops there. We read two AMP guides for this truck, and they do not agree on the job. 76141-01A states 2-3 hours and has an OBD II connection. 75141-01A states 3-5 hours. The title does not say which you get, so ask. Regular Cab owners should care most, because only 76141-01A lists that cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
The one that does not say F-150 plainly
The Rough Country title* reads "Ford F-150 Lightning/F-250/F-350/Raptor (2015-2026) Crew Cab". Read that twice. It names the Lightning and the Raptor, not the plain F-150, and it does not name a part number. A plain F-150 owner should ask the seller before ordering. Rough Country's own site blocks automated reading, so we have no sheet.
If you drive a 2015-2020 → AMP PowerStep (2015-2020 F-150)
Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2020 Ford F-150. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a 2009-2014 and can get the part number confirmed → RealTruck PowerStep (2009-2014 F-150) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 2009-2014 Ford F-150. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a 2021-up SuperCrew and accept seller claims → WOLFBOX Power (2021+ F-150) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 2021-2027 F150 Supercrew Cab | 2021-2027 F150 Lightning EV/F250/F350/F450/F550. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want more reach on a SuperCrew
If you would rather keep it fixed
| Spec sheet | AMP PowerStep (2015-2020 F-150) | Listing data onlyRealTruck PowerStep (2009-2014 F-150) | Listing data onlyWOLFBOX Power (2021+ F-150) | Listing data onlyRough Country Power (Ford crew cab) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fits, according to the listing | 2015-2020 Ford F-150 | 2009-2014 Ford F-150 | 2021-2027 F150 Supercrew Cab | 2021-2027 F150 Lightning EV/F250/F350/F450/F550 | Ford F-150 Lightning/F-250/F-350/Raptor (2015-2026) Crew Cab |
| Style | Powered retractable step (as titled) | Powered retractable step (as titled) | Powered retractable step (as titled) | Powered retractable step (as titled) |
| Material | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Aluminum (title) |
| Weight rating | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Install | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | No-drill (listing title) | Not stated in the title |
| Price class | Premium | Premium | Premium | Premium |
| Best for | 2015-2020 F-150 SuperCab and SuperCrew owners who confirm the part number on the listing. | 2009-2014 F-150 owners who confirm the cab and part number with the seller first. | 2021-up F-150 SuperCrew owners who accept seller claims without a maker sheet. | Ford crew cab owners who want a powered step and can confirm their truck with the seller first. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
XL parts and SuperCab owners
AMP's XL guides for the F-150, 77141-01A for 2009-2014 and 77151-01A for 2015-2020, say they work only on SuperCrew models and state 3-5 hours. A SuperCab owner shopping for extra reach is out of luck on those two. PowerStep XL has the details, and SuperCrew vs SuperCab boards covers the cab question for fixed parts too.
What's next
Not sold on a motor under the cab? Read about power running board problems and then the wider field on power running boards. Fixed F-150 parts are on the F-150 page, and how we verify fitment explains every line above. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
On a Raptor, read F-150 Raptor running boards as well.
Tailgate questions
Do F-150 power steps need drilling?
On the newer AMP parts we read, yes. Guide 76151-01A has you drill through the pinch weld for the light wires, with a 1/8-inch pilot and then 19/64-inch. Guide 76152-01A lists the same bits. On a SuperCab, both have you drill a 9/32-inch hole through the floor. Westin describes its Pro-e as no-drill, and that is a different part.
Do AMP power steps fit a 2021-up F-150 Lightning or PowerBoost?
Not the part we read. RealTruck's guide for 76152-01A names all cabs for 2021-2026, including the Raptor and Raptor R, and says it excludes the F150 Lightning and Powerboost. Westin's table does list a 2022-2025 Lightning SuperCrew, and a WOLFBOX title names the Lightning. Confirm with whoever sells you the part.
Are the same power steps used on a SuperCrew and SuperCab?
On AMP's parts, the same number covers both, and the board gets cut. Guide 76151-01A calls for an 85-inch board on a SuperCrew with no modification, and trimming 10 inches to 75 on a SuperCab. Westin uses two different part numbers. So the answer depends on the maker, and the XL parts are SuperCrew only.
How much weight do F-150 power steps hold?
Westin states 300 lbs. of weight capacity per side for its Pro-e. The AMP guides we read state no load figure. The WOLFBOX F-150 title carries one, but WOLFBOX's page for this Ford part would not open for us, so we do not repeat it. A seller's title is not a rating, and a figure from one part does not transfer.
Do power running boards work on an F-150 Raptor?
AMP's guide for 76152-01A includes the Raptor and Raptor R for 2021-2026. The Rough Country title names Raptor among its trucks. The other titles here do not mention it. So check the word Raptor in the title or sheet for your part, and do not assume that a standard F-150 listing covers it.
Where this comes from
- AMP Research installation guide IM76151, F-150 2015-2020 (PDF, SEMA Data)
- RealTruck AMP Research installation guide IM76152, F-150 2021-2026 (PDF)
- AMP Research installation guide, 76141-01A, F-150 2009-2014 (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- AMP Research installation guide, 75141-01A, F-150 2009-up (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- Westin Automotive: Pro-e power running boards
Keep reading
- CompatibilityFord F-150F-150 running boards by year and cab: SuperCrew, SuperCab, Regular. What the titles state, what Ford's sheet says about the body, and factory vs aftermarket.
- Buying guidePower running boardsPower running boards come out with the door and fold away after. See which trucks each listing names, what the install takes and which load figures hold up.
- BrandAMP ResearchAMP Research power steps sorted by truck: which listing names which years, what the RealTruck guide says about drilling and install time, and the warranty terms.
- CompatibilitySuperCrew and SuperCabF-150 SuperCrew and SuperCab running boards and step bars, cab by cab. What Amazon titles, Ford's catalog and Westin each list, and where a SuperCab owner shops.
- Model profilePowerStep XLAMP's PowerStep XL is sold for tall trucks, but published drop and load figures conflict. What five AMP guides state, what they omit and what to ask.
- About usHow we verify fitFit here is what a listing title or maker sheet states, marked as such. What we read, what blocked us and why you still confirm year and cab before you buy.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint