Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

F-150 SuperCrew and SuperCab Running Boards: How the Cab Changes the Part

Buy by the cab name, because the part changes with it. Every F-150 title in our Amazon data names the SuperCrew, and none names the SuperCab. For a 2015-up SuperCrew, start with the Tyger Riser. For a SuperCab, Ford's own catalog and Westin's table list separate parts, and that is where to shop.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

SuperCrew and SuperCab boards are listed as separate parts. Our SuperCrew pick is the 6-inch Tyger Riser TG-RS6F60118, which uses factory studs and has no drilling step in the sheet. No Amazon title we read names the SuperCab. Ford's catalog lists SuperCab step bars from 2015 to 2027, and Westin lists Pro-e part 29-23935. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out. Each one is built for specific model years and cabs, and on an F-150 the cab is what splits the market. Not sure which you have? SuperCab vs SuperCrew walks you through the doors and Ford's numbers. This page starts where that one stops: what you can actually order for each cab.

Who lists what, cab by cab

Read November 2, 2026. The wording comes from the listing or the maker.

SourceSuperCrewSuperCab
Amazon titles in our dataFive 2015-up listings, one 2009-2014 listingNone
Ford accessory catalogStep bars for 2009-2014, 2015-2020, 2015-2027 and 2021-2027Step bars for 2015-2020, 2015-2027 and 2021-2027
Westin Pro-e tablePart 29-23945, 2015-2027Part 29-23935, 2015-2027

Ford's 2026 sheet shows why nobody treats these as one part: the back of the cab sits 143.8 inches from the front bumper on a SuperCab and about 155.6 on a SuperCrew. We do not work out fit from those numbers. They just show that the two cabs are not the same length.

SuperCrew: start with the Tyger Riser

Fit sheetOur pick: F-150 SuperCrewAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)

A 6-inch step with a maker sheet that deals with Ford's aluminum body.

Why here: It names the SuperCrew in the title, and its part number leads to a maker sheet we could read.

Fits, according to the listing
2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Running board / step bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Bolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Part number (TG-RS6F60118) ties it to Tyger's instruction sheet
  • Sheet uses plastic retainers to prevent corrosion between the aluminum body panel and steel brackets
  • No drilling step in the sheet

Watch out for

  • Not for the SuperCab per the title
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
  • The sheet says to clear paint or undercoating from the studs first

Best for: SuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

Tyger's sheet for TG-RS6F60118 lists 2 front mounting brackets, 4 rear brackets and 6 support brackets. They go on factory studs in the body panel and on the pinch trim, and the 24 plastic retainers keep steel off Ford's aluminum body. It has no drilling step, and it recommends a helper. No weight rating is stated, so we print none. The F-150 page has more on why the retainers matter.

Here is exactly how the five SuperCrew titles read. Watch the last column, because this is where owners of other trucks get caught.

ListingStated for, according to the listingOther trucks in the title
Tyger Riser TG-RS6F601182015-2027 F-150, Supercrew Cab2022-2025 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD
Tyger LanderX TG-LX3F823682015-2027 F-150, Supercrew Cab2022-2025 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD
APS 6-inchF150 2015-2026 SuperCrew CabLightning 2022-2026; F-250 F-350 2017-2026 Crew Cab
AUTOSAVER88 6-inch15-26 Ford F150 SuperCrew CabNone
Aluminum, no brand2015-2026 Ford F150, SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors2017-2026 F250 F350

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Comparison: Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew), Tyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew), APS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew), AUTOSAVER88 6" (2015-2026 F-150), Aluminum (F-150 and Super Duty)
Spec sheetOur pick: F-150 SuperCrewTyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyTyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyAPS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew)Listing data onlyAUTOSAVER88 6" (2015-2026 F-150)Listing data onlyAluminum (F-150 and Super Duty)
Fits, according to the listing2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew CabFord F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab15-26 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab2015-2026 Ford F150 F 150, 2017-2026 Ford F250 F350 Super Duty SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors
StyleRunning board / step bar (as titled)Drop step (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)
MaterialNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleBlack stainless steel (title)Not stated in the titleAluminum (title)
Weight ratingNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
InstallBolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommendedNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
Price classMid-rangeMid-rangeMid-rangeBudgetBudget
Best forSuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet.SuperCrew owners who want a lower step and can confirm fit on the listing.F-150 SuperCrew and Super Duty Crew owners who want a flat step.SuperCrew owners on a budget.SuperCrew and Crew owners who want the door count confirmed in writing.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Fit and specs as the listing title or maker sheet states them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Swipe sideways on a phone.

On a 2009-2014 SuperCrew, the only listing we have is the AUTOSAVER88. See the 2009-2014 F-150 page. The full breakdown for newer trucks is on the 2015-2026 F-150 page.

SuperCab: where to shop

We have no Amazon listing that names this cab. That is a gap in our data and no proof that none exists. If a title says SuperCrew and nothing else, it is not speaking to you.

Ford's catalog is the clearest place to go. These are its own entry names:

  • F-150 SuperCab 2015-2027 5 in. Aluminum Step Bars in Black
  • F-150 SuperCab 2015-2027 5 in. Angular Step Bars in Chromed Aluminum
  • F-150 SuperCab 2021-2027 6 in. Aluminum Angular Step Bar in Chrome
  • F-150 SuperCab 2021-2027 Tubular Base Painted Accent Color Step Bars
  • F-150 SuperCab 2021-2027 Extended Length Step Bars

Notice the year splits. Some entries run from 2015 and others start at 2021, so match your model year as well as your cab. If you want a powered step, Westin's table names the Pro-e, part 29-23935, and states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side". More on that lineup is on the Westin page and on F-150 power running boards.

Factory step bars on a SuperCrew

Searching for OEM? Ford's catalog page is headed running boards, step bars and rock rails, but the entries we read are all step bars. On a SuperCrew they go further than the SuperCab list in one way: some extended-length bars name the bed, such as "F-150 SuperCrew 2021-2027 Extended Length Step Bars for 5.5 ft Bed" and a matching 6.5-foot version. That is the bed coming into it, which bed and cab fitment explains.

We did not read the warranty terms on Ford's accessories, so ask your dealer. We found no independent comparison of Ford's bars and the aftermarket ones.

The name trap: Crew Cab on a Super Duty

ARIES files the F-150 SuperCrew and the Super Duty Crew Cab in the same crew group, and says its table is only an aid to understanding. That is why the APS title has to use both names. If you own a Super Duty, look for "Crew Cab" and the 2017-up years, and start at the Super Duty page.

Which way to go?

  • If you drive a 2015-up SuperCrew and want a maker sheet → Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)

    Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2015-up SuperCrew and want a lower step → Tyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you want a flat black stainless step on a SuperCrew → APS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: Ford F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a SuperCab

  • If you cannot tell which cab you have

Before you order anything, run the title through how to check a listing fits. For how we read each line here, see how we verify fitment.

Tailgate questions

Will F-150 SuperCrew running boards fit a SuperCab?

Do not plan on it. Ford and Westin list the two cabs as separate parts, and the Amazon titles we read name the SuperCrew and say nothing about the SuperCab. Ford's sheet also puts the back of the cab at different distances from the bumper. Buy a part that names your cab.

Are there OEM running boards for an F-150 SuperCrew?

Ford's catalog page is headed running boards, step bars and rock rails, and the SuperCrew entries we read are step bars labeled Genuine Ford Accessory. They run from 2009-2014 up to 2015-2027 and 2021-2027, and some extended-length bars name a 5.5-foot or 6.5-foot bed. Your dealer can confirm the part for your truck.

Where can I get step bars for an F-150 SuperCab?

Ford's catalog has its own SuperCab entries, such as 5-inch aluminum step bars for 2015-2027 and 6-inch angular bars for 2021-2027. Westin lists the Pro-e power step for the 2015-2027 SuperCab as part 29-23935. We have no Amazon listing that names this cab, which does not mean none exists.

Do F-150 SuperCrew running boards need drilling?

On the Tyger Riser, the sheet has no drilling step. It uses the factory studs and plastic retainers. The other SuperCrew listings on this page came with no sheet we could read, so we cannot say. A title that claims no drilling is the seller's wording, so ask for the instructions.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit