Compatibility
Running Boards for the 2009-2014 F-150: What Is Listed for Your Cab
For a 2009-2014 F-150, the listings in our data split by cab, not by year. A SuperCrew has a 6-inch AUTOSAVER88 board listed as 09-14, and a two-door has an unbranded step listed as 04-14. We have no Amazon listing that names a SuperCab. Parts for the 2015-up truck do not name yours, so leave them alone.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
On a 2009-2014 F-150, shop by cab. For a SuperCrew, start with the AUTOSAVER88 6-inch board, whose title says 09-14. A two-door has one listing, titled 04-14 Regular Cab. Ford's catalog shows 2009-2014 SuperCrew step bars. We found no Amazon listing naming the SuperCab. All Amazon entries are listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out. On this F-150 the list is short, and that's the honest news. Newer trucks get most of the attention in the listings we read, and the F-150 overview covers that wider field. Here we stick to what is stated for your block of years.
What is stated for your truck
Read 2 November 2026. A 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 or 2014 truck shops the same list, because no title here splits those years.
| Your F-150 | Part, as stated | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| SuperCrew, 09-14 | AUTOSAVER88 6-inch running boards ("09-14 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab") | Listing title |
| SuperCrew, 2009-2014 | Ford step bars, black or chromed aluminum, 5-inch | Ford's catalog, not on Amazon in our data |
| Regular Cab, 04-14 | Unbranded running board step ("04-14 F-150 2 Door Regular Cab") | Listing title |
| No cab named, 04-14 | Carr Hoop II 103991 ("04-14 F150 New Body Style") | Carr's sheet; the Amazon title names no truck |
| SuperCab | No listing in our data | Ask the seller or a Ford dealer |
| Raptor | Not named in the titles here | Ask the seller first |
No listing means none in our data. It does not mean none exists. How to check a listing fits has the routine for reading a title that looks close. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
SuperCrew: start here
AUTOSAVER88
AUTOSAVER88 6" (2009-2014 F-150)
A plain 6-inch board for the 2009-2014 SuperCrew.
Why here: A start, not a pick: the title gives width, years and cab, but we read no maker sheet for it.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 09-14 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Running board / step bar (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Not stated in the title
- Price class
- Budget
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- Title names width, years and cab
Watch out for
- Listing data only
- No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
Best for: 2009-2014 SuperCrew owners.
Listing data only: We only have the Amazon listing title for this one, no maker sheet. It is an option, not a recommendation.
The title says what it needs to and little else. There is no weight rating, no install detail and no stated material, so ask about those. We don't call it our pick because no maker document stands behind it. It is simply the one Amazon listing in our data that names your years and your cab, in a width you would actually want under a boot.
Ford's route is the other way to go. Its catalog shows two step bars for this truck, both titled F-150 SuperCrew 2009-2014. We read the title and cab filter and no install or warranty details for those two, so talk to a dealer. OEM vs aftermarket compares the two routes more broadly.
Two-door Regular Cab
The Regular Cab step* is titled "04-14 F-150 2 Door Regular Cab". It's the only regular cab listing we have for this truck, it has no brand in the title, and that is all it tells you. If you need more choices, see regular cab running boards. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
How do you know which cab you have?
ARIES's cab guide lists the F-150 with Regular cab, SuperCab and SuperCrew, and says its table is only an aid to understanding. ARIES says a crew cab typically has four full-size doors, and files the SuperCrew there. An extended cab like the SuperCab reaches the back seat through smaller rear doors or by moving the front seats forward. If you are not sure, how to tell which cab you have walks you through it, and SuperCrew vs SuperCab on the F-150 deals with the swap question.
Single steps, if you can drill
Carr's Hoop II sheet lists "04-14 F150 New Body Style" and "04 F150 Heritage", with no cab named on the first line. That makes the Carr Hoop II 103991* the one part here with a maker's document naming your years. It is a different animal, though: one step per door, no full-length board. You put 5/16-inch holes through the pinch weld and 1/8-inch holes into the body metal. If that suits you, read hoop steps first. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
If you drive a SuperCrew and want a wide step → AUTOSAVER88 6" (2009-2014 F-150) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 09-14 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a two-door Regular Cab → Step for 2004-2014 F-150 Regular Cab · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 04-14 F-150 2 Door Regular Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want a single step at the door, and drilling is fine → Carr Hoop II 103991 (pair)
Fits, according to the listing: Listing title names no truck. Carr sheet 103991 lists, among others: 04-14 F150 New Body Style; 88-18 Sierra/Silverado 1500; 88-19 Sierra/Silverado 2500-3500; 02-09 Dodge F/S Pickup (will not fit 09 1500). Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a SuperCab
Why the newer parts stay out
Titles draw a hard line here. Tyger's F-150 titles start at 2015, the AUTOSAVER88 line splits into 09-14 and 15-26, and Westin's Pro-e table starts its F-150 rows at 2015. We don't read past that line, so a 2015-up part says nothing about your truck. If you have a newer one, head to the 2015-2026 F-150 page.
What we cannot tell you
- Load ratings. No title or sheet for these parts states one, and we do not borrow a dealer's number.
- Power steps. No listing in our data names this generation.
- Install details on the listing-only parts. We read no sheet for them. How we handle gaps like these is on how we verify fitment.
Tailgate questions
Do running boards for a 2014 F-150 fit a 2015?
Do not plan on it. The titles here stop at 2014, and the newer parts we read, including Tyger's and Westin's, start at 2015. None names both sides of that line. So buy by the block your truck falls in. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Are there step bars for a 2013 F-150?
Yes. Ford's accessory catalog shows two for the 2012 and 2014 model years, both titled F-150 SuperCrew 2009-2014, one black and one chromed aluminum, each with 5-inch step bars in the name. On Amazon, the AUTOSAVER88 title says running boards for 09-14 SuperCrew. Step bar and running board are not build guarantees, so go by shape and width.
Are there running boards for a 2009-2014 F-150 SuperCab?
We have no Amazon listing that names it, and Ford's catalog pages for 2012 and 2014 showed only its Crew filter. That means none in what we read, not that none exists. Do not buy SuperCrew parts and hope. Ask a seller to confirm the SuperCab in writing, or ask a Ford dealer.
Do running boards for this F-150 need drilling?
It depends on the part. The AUTOSAVER88 and Regular Cab titles do not say, and we read no sheet for them. Carr's Hoop II sheet, which lists the 04-14 F150, does call for drilling through the pinch weld. Ask the seller for the instructions before you order.
Where this comes from
- Ford Accessories: running boards, step bars and rock rails for the 2014 F-150
- Ford Accessories: running boards, step bars and rock rails for the 2012 F-150
- Carr Pattern Co.: Hoop II instruction sheet for 103991 / 103992 / 103997 (PDF on SEMA Data)
- ARIES Automotive: truck cab guide
- Westin Automotive: Pro-e power running boards
Keep reading
- CompatibilityFord F-150F-150 running boards by year and cab: SuperCrew, SuperCab, Regular. What the titles state, what Ford's sheet says about the body, and factory vs aftermarket.
- Compatibility2015-2026 F-150Running boards for 2015 to 2026 F-150 trucks by cab. Five SuperCrew listings, what Ford's own catalog offers SuperCab and Regular Cab owners, and year traps.
- CompatibilitySuperCrew and SuperCabF-150 SuperCrew and SuperCab running boards and step bars, cab by cab. What Amazon titles, Ford's catalog and Westin each list, and where a SuperCab owner shops.
- How-toWhich cab do you have?Find your truck's exact cab name in six steps: paperwork, VIN decoder, doors, hinges and the maker's name. Why door count alone can buy you the wrong boards.
- Buying guideHoop stepsHoop steps give you one step per door. Carr's sheet lists trucks by year and calls for drilling; Bully and DNA titles name makes only. Here is what each one states.
- How-toCheck a listing fitsCheck any running board listing against your truck in seven steps: year, cab, exclusions, part number and maker sheet. Real title traps, and what to ask the seller.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint