Compatibility
Running Boards for the 2015-2026 F-150: SuperCrew, SuperCab and Regular Cab
For a 2015-2026 F-150, the answer depends on the cab. A SuperCrew has five Amazon listings in our data, and our pick is the 6-inch Tyger Riser. A SuperCab or Regular Cab has none in our data, so go to Ford's own catalog, which lists step bars for both. No title names a single model year such as 2018. They all state ranges.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
On a 2015-up SuperCrew, start with the Tyger Riser TG-RS6F60118: 18 plastic retainers on the factory studs, no drilling step in the sheet. Four more SuperCrew listings are compared below. We hold no Amazon listing for a SuperCab or Regular Cab, but Ford's catalog names step bars for both. Titles state ranges, not single years. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Our F-150 overview covers factory vs aftermarket and every generation. This page stays on the 2015-up truck and gets into the things that trip up owners of it: which cab has what, where the year ranges end and what the sheet asks you to do.
What is listed for your cab
Read November 2, 2026. The Amazon column is title wording, according to the listing. The Ford column is Ford's catalog wording. Neither is worked out from anything else.
| Your cab | Amazon listings in our data | Ford's catalog, for example | Other maker |
|---|---|---|---|
| SuperCrew | Tyger Riser, Tyger LanderX, APS, AUTOSAVER88, an unbranded aluminum board | "F-150 SuperCrew 2015-2027 5 in. Aluminum Step Bars in Black" | Westin Pro-e 29-23945 |
| SuperCab | None | "F-150 SuperCab 2015-2027 5 in. Aluminum Step Bars in Black" | Westin Pro-e 29-23935 |
| Regular Cab | None | "F-150 Regular Cab 2015-2027 5 in. Aluminum Step Bars in Black" | None read |
Ford's 2026 sheet lists exactly those three cabs. If you own a SuperCab, read SuperCrew vs SuperCab on the F-150 before you shop. If you own a two-door, our regular cab page has the wider picture. None means none in our data, not none on the market.
SuperCrew: where to start
Tyger Auto
Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)
A 6-inch step with a maker sheet that deals with Ford's aluminum body.
Why here: It is the 2015-up SuperCrew listing with a maker sheet we could read, and that sheet deals directly with Ford's aluminum body.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Running board / step bar (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Bolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended
- Price class
- Mid-range
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- Part number (TG-RS6F60118) ties it to Tyger's instruction sheet
- Sheet uses plastic retainers to prevent corrosion between the aluminum body panel and steel brackets
- No drilling step in the sheet
Watch out for
- Not for the SuperCab per the title
- No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
- The sheet says to clear paint or undercoating from the studs first
Best for: SuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet.
Here is what Tyger's sheet for TG-RS6F60118 walks you through:
- Clean the studs. Use a wire brush or thread chaser die to get paint or undercoating off all of them.
- Fit the retainers. The kit has 18 plastic retainers, one over each factory stud at three mounting locations per side. In capitals, the sheet says not to install the brackets without them.
- Hang the brackets loose. Two front, four rear and six support brackets go on with nylon lock nuts, and nothing gets tightened yet.
- Set the step. The sheet warns not to slide it front to back, or you may damage the finish. Twelve combo bolts hold the two sides.
- Level, then tighten. After that it asks for periodic checks that the hardware stays tight.
There is no drilling step. The sheet recommends a helper, and it gives no install time and no weight rating, so we print neither.
If you drive a SuperCrew and want a maker sheet first → Tyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew)
Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a SuperCrew and the first step is the problem → Tyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want stainless named in the title → APS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: Ford F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want aluminum named in the title → Aluminum (F-150 and Super Duty) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 2015-2026 Ford F150 F 150, 2017-2026 Ford F250 F350 Super Duty SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want a plain 6-inch listing in the budget class → AUTOSAVER88 6" (2015-2026 F-150) · Listing data only
Fits, according to the listing: 15-26 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you drive a SuperCab
| Spec sheet | Our pick: F-150 SuperCrewTyger Riser 6" (F-150 SuperCrew) | Listing data onlyTyger LanderX (F-150 SuperCrew) | Listing data onlyAPS 6" Flat (F-150 SuperCrew) | Listing data onlyAUTOSAVER88 6" (2015-2026 F-150) | Listing data onlyAluminum (F-150 and Super Duty) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fits, according to the listing | 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab | 2015-2027 Ford F-150; 2022-2025 F-150 Lightning; 2017-2027 F-250 F-350 SD | Supercrew Cab | Ford F150 2015-2026 SuperCrew Cab & F150 Lightning 2022-2026 & F-250 F-350 Super Duty 2017-2026 Crew Cab | 15-26 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab | 2015-2026 Ford F150 F 150, 2017-2026 Ford F250 F350 Super Duty SuperCrew/Crew Cab 4 Full Size Doors |
| Style | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Drop step (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) |
| Material | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Black stainless steel (title) | Not stated in the title | Aluminum (title) |
| Weight rating | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Install | Bolt-on to factory studs with plastic retainers; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Price class | Mid-range | Mid-range | Mid-range | Budget | Budget |
| Best for | SuperCrew owners on the 2015-up F-150 who want a wide step and a clear install sheet. | SuperCrew owners who want a lower step and can confirm fit on the listing. | F-150 SuperCrew and Super Duty Crew owners who want a flat step. | SuperCrew owners on a budget. | SuperCrew and Crew owners who want the door count confirmed in writing. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
The four other listings are title data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Year traps inside 2015-2026
Searching for a 2016, a 2017 or a 2025 gets you the same listings, because the titles state ranges. What differs is where each range stops and what else it names.
| Title | F-150 years as titled | Lightning | Super Duty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tyger Riser, Tyger LanderX | 2015-2027 | 2022-2025 | 2017-2027 F-250, F-350 |
| APS 6-inch | 2015-2026 | 2022-2026 | 2017-2026 F-250, F-350 Crew Cab |
| Unbranded aluminum | 2015-2026 | Not named | 2017-2026 F250, F350 |
| AUTOSAVER88 | 15-26 | Not named | Not named |
Three things to take from that:
- The Lightning. Two different end years appear, and two titles do not name it at all. If you own one, go by the title that says so. A title that stays silent tells you nothing.
- 2027. Only the Tyger titles reach it. We read no Ford document that says whether a 2027 truck changes anything, so a 2027 owner should confirm with the seller.
- Ford's own split. Its catalog runs some step bars 2015-2027 and limits others to 2015-2020 or 2021-2027. That does not tell you anything about an Amazon part. It does tell you that the truck's years are not one block for every design, so buying used on a look-alike is a gamble.
Powered steps split at that same line in the titles we read. The AMP title says 2015-2020 and the WOLFBOX title says 2021-2027. F-150 power running boards sorts those out. If your truck is older, go to the 2009-2014 F-150 instead.
Super Duty sharing and Ford's cab names
Several of these titles also list the F-250 and F-350 from 2017. Ford uses SuperCrew on the F-150 and Crew Cab on the Super Duty, and the APS title gets that right. If you drive a heavy-duty truck, use the Super Duty page. Do not read it as permission to swap a part you already own between trucks.
Bed length
For a cab-length board, the bed does not enter into these titles: none of the five names a box. It does matter on longer parts. Ford's 2026 sheet lists the Regular Cab with a 6.5-foot or 8-foot box, the SuperCab with a 6.5-foot box and the SuperCrew with a 5.5-foot or 6.5-foot box, and its catalog names "F-150 SuperCrew 2021-2027 Extended Length Step Bars" separately for each SuperCrew bed. Bed and cab fitment explains how to read those.
Load and warranty
No title or sheet here states a weight rating that we print. Westin's Pro-e page states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side" for that power board, and that belongs to Westin's part alone. On the truck's own coverage, see do running boards void your warranty.
What do you drive?
Start with the truck. We only show what a listing title or maker states for it.
Our sourcing rules are on how we verify fitment. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Tailgate questions
What running boards are listed for a 2018 F-150?
No title we read names 2018 by itself. For a SuperCrew, five titles state ranges that start at 2015, from the Tyger Riser to an unbranded aluminum board. For a SuperCab or Regular Cab, we hold no Amazon listing, and Ford's catalog names parts for both. Read the range and the cab, then confirm on the listing.
Do running boards for a 2015 F-150 carry over to a 2025 or 2026?
Inside a single title, yes on paper: these titles state one range. Their last years differ, though. Two Tyger titles say 2027 and the other three stop at 2026. Ford's own catalog splits some parts at 2020 and 2021 and runs others straight through, so a used part from another year proves nothing. Match the part to your year.
Are there aftermarket running boards for a 2015-2026 F-150 SuperCab?
Not in our Amazon data. That means none we read, not none that exist. Westin's Pro-e table names the F-150 SuperCab for 2015-2027 under part 29-23935, and Ford's catalog has SuperCab step bars with their own titles. Do not put a SuperCrew board on a SuperCab because the truck looks close.
Do these F-150 running boards need drilling?
Tyger's sheet for the Riser TG-RS6F60118 uses factory studs and has no drilling step. We read no sheet for the other four listings here, so we cannot say for those. A claim in a title is the seller's wording, so read the instructions for your exact part before you start.
Where this comes from
Keep reading
- CompatibilityFord F-150F-150 running boards by year and cab: SuperCrew, SuperCab, Regular. What the titles state, what Ford's sheet says about the body, and factory vs aftermarket.
- CompatibilitySuperCrew and SuperCabF-150 SuperCrew and SuperCab running boards and step bars, cab by cab. What Amazon titles, Ford's catalog and Westin each list, and where a SuperCab owner shops.
- Compatibility2009-2014 F-1502009-2014 F-150 running boards and step bars by cab, for 2010 through 2014 trucks. What listing titles and Ford's catalog state, and why 2015-up parts stay out.
- CompatibilityF-150 power stepsF-150 power running boards split at 2015 and 2021. AMP part numbers by year and cab, what the guides say on trimming and drilling, and the Lightning trap.
- CompatibilitySuper DutyF-250 and F-350 Super Duty running boards by year block and cab: Crew, SuperCab, Regular. What listing titles and Ford's catalog state, with factory step bars too.
- About usHow we verify fitFit here is what a listing title or maker sheet states, marked as such. What we read, what blocked us and why you still confirm year and cab before you buy.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint