Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Question & answer

2019 Silverado LD Running Boards: Why Listings Treat It as the Older Truck

Do not assume a 2019-2026 board covers a 2019 Silverado LD or Sierra Limited. Several listing titles leave it out of their 2019-up range or list it with 2007-2018 parts. Our source is listings only: we read no GM document on this, so we cannot explain the split from GM's side.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 4 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The straight answer

Treat the 2019 LD or Limited as its own case. Several titles exclude it from 2019-up parts or group it with 2007-2018 trucks. That comes from listings only, not a GM document. Wikipedia says the LD carried the previous body and came only as a Double Cab, so look at your doors too. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

The trap is simple. Your registration says 2019 and a listing says 2019-2026, so it looks like a match. For this truck, several titles say otherwise. Here is the wording as we read it on November 2, 2026.

ListingWhat the title says about the LDCab in the title
Aluminum crew step, 2019-2026*"Excl 2019 Ld/Lt"Crew Cab
Tyger Rider 3.5-inch, older body*Lists "2019 LD/Limited" with 2007-2018 trucksCrew Cab
Tyger LanderX, older body*Lists "2019 LD/Limited" with 2007-2018 trucksCrew Cab
MaxMate 3-inch*Lists "2019 LD/Limited", excludes the SSDouble Cab
VEVOR 6-inch, not in our product dataLists "1500 LD" under 2019, next to the 2007-2018 1500 Crew CabCrew Cab
Tyger Rider 3.5-inch, 2019-up*Says 2019-2026 and does not mention the LDCrew Cab

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Note the last line: a title that stays silent on the LD does not tell you it fits. And "Ld/Lt" in the first title is not explained in the listing, so we read nothing into it beyond those words.

The makers we could read add little. Westin's Pro-e table splits the Silverado and Sierra 1500 crew cab at 2018 and 2019 and has no LD or Limited row at all. The text of Tyger's sheet for TG-SS2C35018 does not name the LD either, so that wording stands in the title alone.

Why the split exists

We can tell you what Wikipedia says and no more. It says GM continued production of the previous-generation Silverado and Sierra 1500 for 2019, sold it alongside the new truck, and renamed it Silverado LD and Sierra Limited. It also says production ended in December 2019.

If that is right, it would explain the listings: a 2019 LD has the older body. Treat that as a likely reason, because neither a GM document nor a listing states it. Chevrolet's own pages refused our requests.

Look at your doors, because the sources disagree

Wikipedia says the LD and Limited were only available as a Double Cab. Yet Tyger's two older-body titles above pair "2019 LD/Limited" with Crew Cab. We cannot settle that from here, and we are not going to guess. It changes which listing you read, so go by the truck in your driveway.

ARIES files the Silverado and Sierra Double Cab under extended, and it says its table only helps you understand the groups. It files a Tacoma Double Cab under crew, so do not carry the word across brands. Double cab vs crew cab goes deeper.

Which listing to read first

  • If your 2019 LD or Limited is a Double Cab → MaxMate 3" nerf bars (1999-2018 GM double cab) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 1999-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500 2500 LD; 2001-2019 2500 3500HD; 2019 LD/Limited (Exclude SS) | Double Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If your 2019 LD or Limited is a Crew Cab, and you want a rail with a readable sheet → Tyger Rider 3.5" (2007-2018 GM)

    Fits, according to the listing: 2007-2018 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra 1500; 2007-2019 2500 / 3500HD; 2019 LD/Limited | Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If your 2019 LD or Limited is a Crew Cab, and you want a drop step → Tyger LanderX (2007-2018 GM) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 2007-2018 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2007-2019 2500 3500HD; 2019 LD/Limited | Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you have the new-body 2019 and not an LD

Fit sheetOur pick: 2007-2018 GM crewAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger Rider 3.5" (2007-2018 GM)

The older-body Rider, and one of the few titles that places the 2019 LD/Limited with the older trucks.

Why here: Its title names the 2019 LD/Limited, and it is the only LD-naming part here with a maker sheet we could read. The title says Crew Cab, so match that to your doors first.

Fits, according to the listing
2007-2018 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra 1500; 2007-2019 2500 / 3500HD; 2019 LD/Limited | Crew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Rail / nerf bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Bolt-on with brackets; no drilling step in the sheet; on DEF-tank trucks it may require cutting, and dropping the tank may be easier
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Part number in the title (TG-SS2C35018) ties it to Tyger's instruction sheet
  • The sheet includes brackets for trucks with a DEF tank
  • Title names the 2019 LD/Limited

Watch out for

  • On DEF-tank trucks the sheet says the job may require cutting and that dropping the tank may be easier; a full tank is heavy, so have help
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here

Best for: Crew cab owners with a 2007-2018 GM 1500, or a 2019 LD/Limited.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

The MaxMate and the LanderX are listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

How to find out which 2019 you have

  • Ask a dealer with your VIN. A Chevrolet or GMC dealer can tell you which truck it is. This is the one check that does not rest on a listing.
  • Read the window sticker, if you still have it, for the model name and cab.
  • Then read the whole title, including any "not fit" or "excl" wording. How to check a listing fits walks through it.

The rest of the lineup is on the Silverado page. Older-body parts are on 2007-2018 Silverado running boards, and the GMC side is on Sierra running boards. How we verify fitment explains why we state fit only as a title or maker states it. Nobody here has bolted any of these on an LD.

Tailgate questions

What is a 2019 Silverado LD?

Wikipedia describes it as the previous-generation truck that GM kept building for 2019 and sold alongside the new one, renamed Silverado LD at Chevrolet and Sierra Limited at GMC. We read no GM document on it, so treat that as a secondary source and confirm your truck with a dealer.

Do 2019-2026 Silverado running boards fit a 2019 LD?

Do not assume it. One 2019-up title says Excl 2019 Ld/Lt. Tyger's older-body titles name the 2019 LD/Limited with the 2007-2018 trucks, and its 2019-up title does not mention the LD. Our source here is listings only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Is the Sierra Limited the same case as the Silverado LD?

The titles treat them together. Tyger and MaxMate write 2019 LD/Limited in titles that name both Silverado and Sierra. Wikipedia says GMC sold its version as the Sierra Limited. That is the extent of what we read, so check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit