Compatibility
Running Boards for the 2019-2026 Silverado 1500, and Why 2027 Is a New Check
For a 2019-2026 Silverado 1500 crew cab, every title in this group covers the whole block, so a 2021, 2022, 2025 or 2026 truck shops the same list. Our pick is the Tyger Rider 3.5-inch, because we could read its maker sheet. The exceptions sit at the ends: the 2019 LD goes with the older trucks in several titles, and no title we read names the 2027 1500.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
For a 2019-2026 Silverado 1500 crew cab, start with the Tyger Rider 3.5-inch: 8 brackets, threaded holes behind plugs, no drilling step in the sheet. The listings treat the 2019 LD apart. The 2027 1500 is unverified, because no title we read names it. Our data has no Double Cab board. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out. This page takes the newer half of the Silverado overview and goes down to the wording, year by year.
What each title states
Read November 2, 2026. These are listing titles.
| Part | 1500 years | 2500/3500HD years | LD or Sierra wording | Style, as titled |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tyger Rider TG-SS2C35068 | 2019-2026 | 2020-2027 | Names Sierra 1500; silent on LD | 3.5" rail, nerf bars |
| Tyger Riser TG-RS6C60248 | 2019-2026 | 2020-2027 | Names Sierra 1500; silent on LD | 6" side step rails |
| Tyger LanderX TG-LX3C82318 | 2019-2026 | 2020-2027 | Names Sierra 1500; silent on LD | Drop step |
| Tyger Trax TG-TX7C29758 | 2019-2026 | 2020-2027 | Names Sierra 1500; silent on LD | Textured black rail |
| COMNOVA 6" | 2019-2026 | 2020-2026 | Sierra named for HD only | Step bars |
| COMNOVA 6" stainless | 2019-2026 | 2020-2026 | Sierra named for HD only | Nerf bars, stainless |
| Aluminum 6" | 2019-2026 | 2020-2026 | Names Sierra 1500; "Excl 2019 Ld/Lt" | Black textured aluminum |
| Auto Dynasty | 2019-2026 | 2019-2026, as "1500-3500HD" | Silverado only; Regular Cab | Running boards |
All are Crew Cab except the last. For a 2020-2026 Silverado 1500 crew cab these lines read the same, and the differences are width, style and paperwork. How to check a listing fits has the full routine. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Crew cab: where to start
Tyger Auto
Tyger Rider 3.5" (2019+ GM)
A 3.5-inch rail whose title names the Silverado and Sierra years, the HD split and the cab.
Why here: The part number leads to a maker sheet we could read, and the title gives the 1500 years and HD years separately.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2020-2027 2500 3500HD | Crew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Rail / nerf bar (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Bolt-on with 8 brackets; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended
- Price class
- Mid-range
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- The part number in the title (TG-SS2C35068) ties the listing to Tyger's own instruction sheet
- That sheet bolts 8 brackets to threaded holes behind plugs in the rocker area and has no drilling step
- Title separates the 1500 years from the 2500/3500HD years
Watch out for
- 3.5 inches wide per the title, narrower than the 6-inch boards
- No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
- The title does not mention the 2019 LD/Limited; a sister Tyger listing groups that truck with the older body, so check before ordering
Best for: Crew cab owners on the 2019-up GM full-size who want a rail with a readable install sheet.
Tyger's sheet says to find the 6 plugs along the bottom edge of the body and use the 1st, 3rd, 4th and 6th threaded holes. Each of the 8 brackets also takes a top location on the side of the body panel. It tells you to run a bolt into the inserts to clear paint, and it recommends a second person. There is no drilling step and no stated time, so we print no time. Neither the title nor the sheet gives a load figure.
The title calls this one part running boards, a side step rail and nerf bars. Go by shape and width instead. Step bars covers the terms.
| Spec sheet | Our pick: Silverado and Sierra crewTyger Rider 3.5" (2019+ GM) | Listing data onlyTyger Riser 6" (2019+ GM) | Budget optionCOMNOVA 6" (2019+ Silverado) | Listing data onlyAluminum nerf bars (2019+ Silverado and Sierra) | Listing data onlyTyger LanderX (2019+ GM) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fits, according to the listing | 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2020-2027 2500 3500HD | Crew Cab | 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2020-2027 2500 3500HD | Crew Cab | 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado 1500, 2020-2026 Silverado/Sierra 2500HD 3500HD Crew Cab | Crew Cab ... 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra 1500 (Excl 2019 Ld/Lt), 2020-2026 2500 HD 3500 HD | 2019-2026 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2020-2027 2500 3500HD | Crew Cab |
| Style | Rail / nerf bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Running board / step bar (as titled) | Drop step (as titled) |
| Material | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Aluminum (title) | Not stated in the title |
| Weight rating | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Install | Bolt-on with 8 brackets; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title | Not stated in the title |
| Price class | Mid-range | Mid-range | Budget | Budget | Mid-range |
| Best for | Crew cab owners on the 2019-up GM full-size who want a rail with a readable install sheet. | GM crew cab owners who want a wider Tyger step. | Silverado 1500 crew cab owners who want a wider step and a budget price class. | GM crew cab owners who want aluminum and an explicit LD exclusion on the listing. | GM crew cab owners who want the step lower than a straight rail. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
Two more are worth a look: the COMNOVA stainless*, which gives no grade, and the Tyger Trax* rail. We read no sheet for anything here except the Rider. Go Rhino's sheet for its RB20 on a Silverado 1500 Crew Cab shows a similar job and estimates 1 hour, but it names no years and we have no Amazon listing for it, so it is reference only.
The ends of the range: 2019 LD, 2022 LTD and 2027
2019 LD. Several listing titles leave the LD out of their 2019-up range or list it with 2007-2018 trucks. Our source for that is listings only, and we read no GM document on it. LUVERNE's 2023 catalog, a maker document but not GM's, also gives "Silverado 1500 LD" its own 2019 row, marked Ext with a 6'6" box. See the 2019 LD page, then the 2007-2018 page if that is your truck.
2022 LTD. The same LUVERNE catalog has separate rows for a "Silverado 1500 LTD" in 2022. None of the Amazon titles above mentions it. So if your 2022 paperwork says LTD, ask the seller instead of assuming.
2027. No title we read names the 2027 Silverado 1500. Titles reaching 2027 name the 2500 and 3500HD, and those are different trucks. The 2027 1500 stays unverified here, and the details are on the 2027 page.
Double Cab and Regular Cab
Our Amazon data has no fixed board naming a 2019-up Double Cab. ARIES files the Silverado Double under extended cabs, so a Crew Cab title does not state your truck. Double cab vs crew cab explains why the word is trouble, and extended cab running boards has the wider list.
A two-door has the Auto Dynasty Regular Cab listing*, which is listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Power steps change by year
Fixed boards treat 2019-2026 as one block. Power steps do not.
| Your year | Part | What the paper says |
|---|---|---|
| 2019 | AMP 76254-01A | Guide: Crew Cab and Double Cab, 1500 only. Title: Crew Cab only |
| 2020-2021 | AMP | No guide or title in our data covers these years |
| 2022-2026 | AMP 76255-01A | Guide: all cabs, 1500 |
| 2019-2026 | Rough Country | Title says 2019-2026 Crew Cab; sheet PSR51920A is headed "CHEVY 2019-23 1500/2500" |
| 2019-2026 | Westin Pro-e 29-24135 | Westin's table: Crew Cab |
Both AMP guides state 3-5 hours, skill level 4 and professional installation recommended, and both call for 19/64-inch holes through the pinch weld for the light wires. Rough Country's sheet has you drill a 7/16-inch hole in a floor grommet for the harness. Before cutting on a 2019 Double Cab, note that the 76254-01A guide prints 62 inches with "Trim 10" from a 79-inch board. That does not add up, and the newer guide says 69, so ask RealTruck first.
AMP Research
AMP PowerStep (2022+ GM)
The powered step with the clearest paperwork in our data: a maker install guide that names cabs, tools and time.
Why here: Its guide names the 2022-2026 Silverado 1500 with all cabs, and it is the clearest paperwork for a powered step on this truck.
- Fits, according to the listing and maker sheet
- Listing: 2022-2026 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra. Maker sheet 76255-01A: Silverado 1500/Sierra 1500, All Cabs, 2022-2026 (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Powered retractable step (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Guide 76255-01A: 3-5 hours, professional installation recommended, drill 19/64-inch holes through the pinch weld, OBD II plug
- Warranty
- 5-Year Limited Warranty (guide)
- Price class
- Premium
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- RealTruck's install guide states a 5-year limited warranty and connects through an OBD II plug
- The guide lists every cab: 79-inch board for Crew, trimmed for Double and Single Cab
Watch out for
- The guide calls for drilling through the pinch weld and rates the job skill level 4 (experienced)
- Professional installation recommended; the guide states 3-5 hours
- The title gives no part number, so match 76255-01A on the listing
- Premium price class
Best for: Owners of a 2022-up Silverado or Sierra 1500 who want a step that folds away and accept a harder install.
The listing names no part number, so we tie it to the guide through the application only. The 2019 AMP title* names that year alone, so do not stretch it. Silverado power running boards has the full breakdown. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Sierra, and what we leave out
On a Sierra, read the wording column above, because COMNOVA's titles skip the Sierra 1500. The Sierra page sorts that out. We have no factory GM boards in our data. The rules behind every fit line are on how we verify fitment.
Tailgate questions
Do running boards for a 2019 Silverado fit a 2026?
On the crew cab titles we read, the 1500 is one block, 2019-2026, so none of them separates a 2019 from a 2026. The exception is the 2019 LD, which titles exclude or list with older trucks. Power steps are different, because AMP's parts split at 2019 and 2022. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Do 2019-2026 Silverado running boards fit a 2027 Silverado 1500?
We cannot tell you that they do. No title we read names the 2027 Silverado 1500. Titles running to 2027 name the 2500 and 3500HD, and those are different trucks. We treat the 2027 1500 as unverified and do not stretch a 2019-2026 listing to cover it. Ask the seller, and read our 2027 page.
Are there step bars for a 2022 or 2023 Silverado?
Yes, under several names. Tyger's title for TG-SS2C35068 calls itself running boards, side step rail and nerf bars at once, and the COMNOVA title says step bars. Those words are no build guarantee. Go by the shape and width in the title: 3.5 inches on the Rider, 6 inches on the COMNOVA and Riser.
What about a 2019-2026 Silverado Double Cab?
Our Amazon data has no fixed board naming the 2019-up Double Cab, which does not mean none exists. RealTruck's AMP guides do list a Double Cab for power steps, with a trimmed board. ARIES files the Silverado Double under extended cabs, so a Crew Cab title does not state your truck. Ask before you order.
Do these fit a Silverado 2500HD or 3500HD as well?
Some do, on different years. Tyger's titles state 2020-2027 for the 2500 and 3500HD, and COMNOVA's and the aluminum title state 2020-2026. So a 2019 HD is not in those ranges. Our Silverado HD page has the list for those trucks. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Where this comes from
- Tyger Auto instruction sheet TG-SS2C35068 (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- AMP Research installation guide 76254-01A (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- RealTruck AMP Research installation guide IM76255, part 76255-01A (PDF)
- Rough Country install sheet PSR51920A, Chevy 2019-23 1500/2500 (PDF)
- Go Rhino instruction sheet 69404887T, RB20, Silverado 1500 Crew Cab (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- LUVERNE: 2023 catalog and application guides (PDF hosted by a dealer)
Keep reading
- CompatibilitySilveradoSilverado 1500 running boards split at 2019, with an LD exception, and by Crew, Double and Regular Cab. See what the listings state and where to start for yours.
- Compatibility2007-2018 SilveradoRunning boards for 2014-2018 and older Silverado 1500 trucks by cab: what the titles state, the DEF tank step on Tyger's sheet, and where the 2019 LD lands.
- CompatibilitySierra 1500GMC Sierra 1500 running boards by year and cab. Many titles share the Silverado, some name the Sierra only for HD, and none here names Denali or AT4.
- Question & answerDo 2019-2026 Running Boards Fit the 2027 Silverado 1500? What Listings Say So FarFit on the 2027 Silverado 1500 is unverified. No listing or maker page we read names it. Here is what titles say, what is known about the truck and how to check.
- Question & answer2019 Silverado LD Running Boards: Why Listings Treat It as the Older TruckDo 2019-2026 Silverado boards fit a 2019 LD or Sierra Limited? Several titles say no or list it with 2007-2018 parts. Listing data only, and what to read.
- CompatibilitySilverado power stepsSilverado and Sierra power running boards split by year: 2019, 2022-2026 and older. What AMP, Westin and Rough Country sheets state, and where titles fall short.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint