Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Question & answer

Do 2019-2026 Running Boards Fit the 2027 Silverado 1500? What Listings Say So Far

Unverified. As of November 2, 2026, no listing title and no maker page we read names the 2027 Silverado 1500. Titles stop the 1500 at 2026 and run to 2027 only for the 2500 and 3500HD, which are different trucks. So a 2019-2026 board has no source behind it on a 2027 1500, and we will not tell you it fits.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 4 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The straight answer

Unverified. No listing title or maker page we read names the 2027 Silverado 1500. Tyger titles and Westin's Pro-e list stop the 1500 at 2026 and reach 2027 only for the 2500 and 3500HD. Trade press says the cab and bed choices carry over, but nobody we read says the mounting points do. Do not stretch a 2019-2026 part.

What's on this page

Straight answer first: nobody we can read has put the 2027 Silverado 1500 on a fit list yet. That is not the same as saying the old boards will not bolt up. It means nobody has said they will, and on this site a fit claim needs someone to say it.

What the titles and maker lists say

We read these on November 2, 2026. Look at where the 1500 stops.

SourceSilverado 15002500 and 3500HD
Tyger Rider title, TG-SS2C350682019-20262020-2027
Tyger Riser title, TG-RS6C602482019-20262020-2027
Tyger LanderX title, TG-LX3C823182019-20262020-2027
Tyger Trax title, TG-TX7C297582019-20262020-2027
Westin Pro-e list, part 29-24135 (maker)2019-2026, Crew Cab2020-2027, Crew Cab
Westin R5 XD list, part 28-521270 (maker)2019-2026, Crew CabNot read
Rough Country power board title2019-20262019-2026
RealTruck guide for AMP 76255-01A (maker)2022-2026, all cabsNot used; that guide line looks wrong
COMNOVA 6-inch title2019-20262020-2026

Nine sources, and not one puts a 2027 next to the 1500. That is a sample of what we read, not every listing on Amazon, so a title could name the truck tomorrow. If you find one, read it word for word.

What is known about the 2027 truck

GM announced a next-generation 2027 Silverado 1500 in June 2026. GM's own newsroom page blocks automated reading, so we saw it only as a search excerpt. What follows comes from the trade press and is second-hand.

Automotive Fleet reports that the regular, double and crew cabs all carry over and that bed sizes do not change. It also says the truck rides on an updated version of GM's T1 architecture, and it calls the truck an evolution and not a clean-sheet design. Work Truck Online describes a redesigned profile. Neither report mentions running boards, side steps or mounting points.

So there is reason to hope and no reason to order. The same cab names and bed sizes tell you the truck's menu did not change. They do not tell you the threaded holes behind the plugs sit in the same place on a redesigned exterior. Tyger's sheet for the 2019-up Rider bolts 8 brackets to exactly those holes, so the location is what the whole job hangs on.

We have seen this movie

Silverado listings have split inside a model year before. Several titles leave the 2019 Silverado LD out of their 2019-up range, or file it with 2007-2018 trucks. Our source for that split is listings, and we read no GM document on it. The Ram 1500 did something similar: one power-step title stops at 2024 and another picks up at 2025, inside the same body. Assuming across that kind of line is how you end up with a return.

What to do if you drive a 2027

  1. Look for the exact words

    The title should say 2027 and 1500 in the same clause. Silverado plus 2027 alone is not enough. Our guide on checking a listing walks through it.
  2. Chase the part number

    If the title has a part number, look for the maker's fit list or instruction sheet under that number. Then compare the years and cabs it names.
  3. Ask in writing

    Ask the seller or maker whether the part is listed for the 2027 Silverado 1500 and your cab. A written answer beats a guess.
  4. Ask your dealer about factory parts

    We read no GM accessory document for the 2027 truck, so we cannot tell you what Chevrolet offers. A Chevrolet dealer can, using your VIN.
  5. Protect the return

    If you take a chance anyway, read the return terms first and hold a bracket up to the truck before anything goes on it.

If your truck is a 2026 or older

Then this page is not your problem. For a 2019-2026 crew cab, the 2019-2026 Silverado page lays out the options and the main Silverado page has every generation and cab. Tyger titles treat the Sierra 1500 the same way, but we did not research a 2027 Sierra, so we say nothing about it.

Fit sheetOur pick: Silverado and Sierra crewAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger Rider 3.5" (2019+ GM)

A 3.5-inch rail whose title names the Silverado and Sierra years, the HD split and the cab.

Why here: For 2019-2026 trucks only. It is listed for the 1500 through 2026, and we are not stretching it to a 2027 1500.

Fits, according to the listing
2019-2026 Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500; 2020-2027 2500 3500HD | Crew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Rail / nerf bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Bolt-on with 8 brackets; no drilling step in the sheet; assistance recommended
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • The part number in the title (TG-SS2C35068) ties the listing to Tyger's own instruction sheet
  • That sheet bolts 8 brackets to threaded holes behind plugs in the rocker area and has no drilling step
  • Title separates the 1500 years from the 2500/3500HD years

Watch out for

  • 3.5 inches wide per the title, narrower than the 6-inch boards
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here
  • The title does not mention the 2019 LD/Limited; a sister Tyger listing groups that truck with the older body, so check before ordering

Best for: Crew cab owners on the 2019-up GM full-size who want a rail with a readable install sheet.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. For how we treat any fit claim, see how we verify fitment.

Tailgate questions

Do 2019-2026 Silverado running boards fit a 2027 Silverado 1500?

That is unverified. No title or maker page we read says they do, and none says they do not. Listings we read stop the 1500 at 2026. Treat a 2019-2026 part as not listed for your truck until the seller or maker names the 2027 1500 in writing.

A title says 2027 and Silverado. Does that cover the 1500?

Read the whole line. Tyger's titles say 2019-2026 for the Silverado and Sierra 1500, then 2020-2027 for the 2500 and 3500HD. The 2027 belongs to the HD trucks. Westin's Pro-e list draws the same line. A 2027 next to the word Silverado proves nothing about a 1500.

If the cabs and beds carry over, won't the boards carry over too?

They might. We have no source that says so. A board bolts to mounting points along the body, and a report that cab and bed choices carry over does not describe those points. Ask for it in writing from the maker or seller, and keep your return window open.

Will this page change when listings catch up?

Yes. The moment a listing title or a maker page we can read names the 2027 Silverado 1500, we will quote it here with the date. Model-year changes are when fit data goes stale, and this truck is the clearest case on the site right now.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit