Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

Power Running Boards for the Silverado and Sierra 1500: 2019, 2022-26 and Older Part Splits

No one power step covers every Silverado 1500. AMP's parts split at 2019 and 2022, Westin splits at 2018 and 2019, and Rough Country's listings split at 2014-2019 and 2019-2026. For a 2022-2026 Silverado or Sierra 1500, our pick is the AMP PowerStep tied to guide 76255-01A, because that guide names every cab.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Yes, power steps are listed for the Silverado, but by year. For 2022-2026 1500 trucks, our pick is the AMP PowerStep tied to guide 76255-01A: all cabs, 3-5 hours, skill level 4, professional installation recommended. AMP's 76254-01A guide covers 2019 only. Westin splits crew cabs at 2018 and 2019. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

Find your year. Everything below comes from listing titles and the maker documents we name, read on November 2, 2026. For how powered steps work across all trucks, see power running boards. This page is only about which part goes with which Silverado or Sierra.

Your truckListing or maker partCabs it namesWhat we read
1999-2006 Silverado, Sierra 1500/2500/3500; 2007 ClassicAMP 75113-01AExtended and CrewTitle only
2007-2018 1500Westin Pro-e 29-23725CrewWestin table
2014-2019 1500/2500HD/3500HDRough Country, no part number in the titleCrewTitle only
2019 1500AMP 76254-01ATitle: Crew. Guide: Crew and DoubleTitle and guide
2019-2026 1500Westin Pro-e 29-24135CrewWestin table
2019-2026 1500/2500HD/3500HDRough Country, no part number in the titleCrewTitle, plus a sheet headed 2019-23
2022-2026 1500AMP 76255-01A, per the guideAll cabsTitle and guide
No years in the title; 22-26 on the maker's pageWOLFBOXCrewTitle, maker page and sheet

The rows overlap. On a 2019 you have several candidates, and none mentions the LD. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Fit sheetOur pick: power steps, 2022+ GMAd

AMP Research

AMP PowerStep (2022+ GM)

The powered step with the clearest paperwork in our data: a maker install guide that names cabs, tools and time.

Why here: The 2022-2026 part has the clearest paper trail for this truck: a guide that names every cab, the tools, the time and the warranty.

Fits, according to the listing and maker sheet
Listing: 2022-2026 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra. Maker sheet 76255-01A: Silverado 1500/Sierra 1500, All Cabs, 2022-2026 (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Powered retractable step (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Guide 76255-01A: 3-5 hours, professional installation recommended, drill 19/64-inch holes through the pinch weld, OBD II plug
Warranty
5-Year Limited Warranty (guide)
Price class
Premium

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • RealTruck's install guide states a 5-year limited warranty and connects through an OBD II plug
  • The guide lists every cab: 79-inch board for Crew, trimmed for Double and Single Cab

Watch out for

  • The guide calls for drilling through the pinch weld and rates the job skill level 4 (experienced)
  • Professional installation recommended; the guide states 3-5 hours
  • The title gives no part number, so match 76255-01A on the listing
  • Premium price class

Best for: Owners of a 2022-up Silverado or Sierra 1500 who want a step that folds away and accept a harder install.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

The title names no part number, so we tie it to 76255-01A through the application in the guide. The guide also has a line about Sierra 2500/3500 that looks wrong, so we do not use it. AMP Research has the install details and warranty terms.

The 2019 truck, and the part most pages skip

AMP's guide for 76254-01A is more specific than the listing. It lists model year 2019, Silverado and Sierra, 1500 only, with Crew Cab and Double Cab rows. The listing title* names only "2019 Silverado & Sierra 1500 with Crew Cab". On a Double Cab, ask first. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

The guide states 3-5 hours, skill level 4, professional installation recommended and a 5-year limited warranty. It calls for drilling through the pinch weld for the light wires, then paint on the holes. The board runs 79 inches for the Crew Cab and takes a 10-inch trim for the Double Cab. The guide's cut table prints 62 inches for the Double Cab, which does not match 79 minus 10, and the 2022-up guide prints 69. Confirm with RealTruck before you cut.

2020 and 2021: the 76254-01A guide stops at 2019, and our AMP data picks up at 2022. A RealTruck page, seen only as a search excerpt, lists 76254-01A for 2019-2022 1500 trucks. We do not rely on it, so ask RealTruck.

The 2019 LD: no source here names it. Several fixed-board titles put it with the older trucks. See 2019 Silverado LD running boards before you buy anything labeled 2019.

The 2027 Silverado 1500: unverified. No title we read names it. 2027 Silverado running boards covers what is known.

Rough Country: the titles, and the sheets behind them

Rough Country

Rough Country Power (GM)

A dual-motor powered step with lights, listed for GM crew cabs.

Fits, according to the listing: Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra 1500/2500HD/3500HD (2019-2026) Crew Cab

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Listing data only

Rough Country

Rough Country Power (2014-2019 GM)

A powered step listed for the older-body GM crew cab, with lights named in the title.

Fits, according to the listing: Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra 1500 / 2500HD / 3500HD Crew Cab (2014-2019)

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Listing data only

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

AMP Research

AMP PowerStep 75113-01A (1999-2007 GM)

A powered step for the oldest GM trucks in our data, with the part number in the title.

Fits, according to the listing: 1999-2006 Silverado & Sierra 1500/2500/3500 Extended & Crew Cabs, 1999-2006 Denali, 2007 Silverado/Sierra Classic

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Listing data only

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

Rough Country's own site refused automated reading, but we could read two of its install sheets. Neither title names a part number, so we cannot tie a listing to a sheet with certainty. Use these to know what to ask.

  • Sheet PSR51920A, headed "CHEVY 2019-23 1500/2500". The listing title says 2019-2026 and 1500/2500HD/3500HD, so the sheet is narrower than the title. It has you drill a 7/16-inch hole in the center of a floor grommet to feed the harness.
  • Sheet PRBOX11518A, headed "CHEVY/GMC 2007-18 GASOLINE 1500/2500/3500". It has the same 7/16-inch hole, rivet nuts where threaded holes are missing, and on 2007-2013 models a notch cut in the parking brake bracket.

The 2014-2019 listing* says "No-Drill Install" in its title. We cannot confirm the older sheet applies to it, so treat that as the seller's wording and ask for the sheet. Neither sheet states a load figure or an install time, so we print neither. The word "gasoline" on the older sheet is also worth a question if you run a diesel. More on the brand is on Rough Country.

The WOLFBOX* title gives no model years, so buy it only if you can confirm yours on the listing itself. WOLFBOX's page starts at the 22 model year. The AMP 75113-01A* is the one part here whose title names Extended Cabs, on 1999-2006 trucks. It is listing data only. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Westin Pro-e: a clean table, no Amazon listing here

Silverado and Sierra 1500 crew cabs split at 2018 and 2019 on Westin's page: part 29-23725, then part 29-24135. The HD trucks split a year later. Westin states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side", describes a no-drill install with vehicle-specific brackets, and gives a 5-year warranty on the boards. Every Silverado and Sierra row says Crew Cab, so it offers nothing for a Double Cab. We have no Westin listing for these trucks in our data, so go to Westin's page. Westin covers the brand.

Which one for your Silverado?

Pick by year

  • If you drive a 2022-2026 Silverado or Sierra 1500, any cab → AMP PowerStep (2022+ GM)

    Fits, according to the listing: Listing: 2022-2026 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra. Maker sheet 76255-01A: Silverado 1500/Sierra 1500, All Cabs, 2022-2026. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2019 Silverado or Sierra 1500 crew cab, and not an LD → AMP PowerStep 76254-01A (2019 GM)

    Fits, according to the listing: 2019 Silverado & Sierra 1500 with Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2019-2026 crew cab and want lights named in the title → Rough Country Power (GM) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra 1500/2500HD/3500HD (2019-2026) Crew Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2014-2019 crew cab → Rough Country Power (2014-2019 GM) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: Chevy Silverado & GMC Sierra 1500 / 2500HD / 3500HD Crew Cab (2014-2019). Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 1999-2006 Extended or Crew Cab → AMP PowerStep 75113-01A (1999-2007 GM) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 1999-2006 Silverado & Sierra 1500/2500/3500 Extended & Crew Cabs, 1999-2006 Denali, 2007 Silverado/Sierra Classic. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you want a fixed step instead

All of this rests on the rules in how we verify fitment. The GMC side of fixed boards is on Sierra running boards. Nobody here has installed these. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Tailgate questions

Do AMP power steps fit a 2019 Silverado?

AMP's guide for 76254-01A lists 2019 Silverado and Sierra, 1500 only, Crew Cab and Double Cab. The listing title names the Crew Cab only. Neither names the 2019 LD, which several other listings treat as the older truck. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Are there power steps for a 2020 or 2021 Silverado 1500?

Westin's Pro-e table covers the 2019-2026 Silverado 1500 Crew Cab under part 29-24135, and Rough Country's title says 2019-2026 Crew Cab. We have no AMP guide or title for those two years. A RealTruck search excerpt suggests 76254-01A runs later than its guide says, so ask RealTruck before you order.

Do Silverado power steps need drilling?

The guides we read say yes for AMP: 76254-01A and 76255-01A both call for 19/64-inch holes through the pinch weld for the light wires. Rough Country's sheets call for a 7/16-inch hole in a floor grommet for the harness. Westin calls its Pro-e no-drill. Check the sheet for your exact part.

Are there factory power steps for the Silverado?

We read no GM document on them, because Chevrolet's accessory and warranty pages refused our requests, so we state nothing about factory parts here. A GM dealer can tell you what was offered for your truck. Our comparison of factory and aftermarket parts is on the OEM vs aftermarket page.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit