Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

Running Boards for the 2024-2026 Tacoma: Double Cab, XtraCab and Hybrid

Yes, there are running boards listed for the 2024-2026 Tacoma, and they split by cab first. Double Cab has the most choice, XtraCab has few listings, and only some titles name the hybrid. Start with the Tyger Access on a Double Cab or the Tyger Trax XtraCab on an XtraCab, and match your cab name exactly.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 4 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Match the cab, then the hybrid. For a 2024-up Double Cab, start with the Tyger Access drop rail, titled 2024-2027 and Fits Hybrid. For an XtraCab, start with the Tyger Trax titled for that cab, which does not mention the hybrid. If you have a Limited, Toyota says power running boards are included, so look before you buy. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

The new Tacoma is a clean break from the old one in the listings. Parts for the 2005-2023 Tacoma carry different numbers, and no title we read here covers both. This page is only for the 2024-up truck. The main Tacoma page covers the wider picture.

What is listed, by cab

Read November 2, 2026. Each row is title or maker wording, and how we verify fitment explains why we stop there.

Your 2024-up TacomaPartStated forStyle
Double CabTyger Access TG-AS2T240032024-2027 Tacoma (Fits Hybrid), Double CabDrop rail
Double CabTyger Trax TG-TX7T296782024-2027 Tacoma (Fits Hybrid), Double CabTextured rail
Double CabUnbranded running boards2024-2026 Tacoma Double CabBoard
XtraCabTyger Trax TG-TX7T282282024-2027 Tacoma, XtraCabTextured rail
Cab not namedUnbranded side steps2024-2027 TacomaBoard

We use "start here", not "our pick", because we could not read a full maker sheet for these parts. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Double Cab

Fit sheetStart here: Tacoma 2024+Ad

Tyger Auto

Tyger Access (2024+ Tacoma)

A drop rail for the new Tacoma Double Cab, hybrid named in the title.

Why here: Its title names the generation, the hybrid and the cab. The drop section puts the first step lower than a straight rail, which is the shape to look at when the first step is the climb.

Fits, according to the listing
2024-2027 Toyota Tacoma (Fits Hybrid) | Double Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Drop step (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Not stated in the title
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Title names the generation, the hybrid and the cab
  • Tyger part number in the title (TG-AS2T24003)

Watch out for

  • We could not read Tyger's page or sheet for this part, so this is listing data only
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here

Best for: 2024-up Tacoma Double Cab owners, hybrid included as listed.

Listing data only: We only have the Amazon listing title for this one, no maker sheet. It is an option, not a recommendation.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

If you want a straight rail instead, the Tyger Trax* is listed for the same cab. A manual for TG-TX7T29678 on ManualsLib shows 6 mounting brackets, 2 tubes and a 13mm socket on the tool list. It does not state a drilling step, a load rating or an install time, so we print none. Its header says 2024-2025, while the Amazon title says 2024-2027. That is the sort of gap worth a message to the seller.

For a plain board, the unbranded running boards* name the 2024-2026 Double Cab and stop there, with no brand and no sheet behind them.

Comparison: Tyger Access (2024+ Tacoma), Tyger Trax (2024+ Tacoma Double Cab), Running boards (2024-2026 Tacoma Double Cab)
Spec sheetStart here: Tacoma 2024+Tyger Access (2024+ Tacoma)Listing data onlyTyger Trax (2024+ Tacoma Double Cab)Listing data onlyRunning boards (2024-2026 Tacoma Double Cab)
Fits, according to the listing2024-2027 Toyota Tacoma (Fits Hybrid) | Double Cab2024-2027 Toyota Tacoma (Fits Hybrid) | Double Cab2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab
StyleDrop step (as titled)Rail / nerf bar (as titled)Running board / step bar (as titled)
MaterialNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
Weight ratingNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
InstallNot stated in the titleNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
Price classMid-rangeMid-rangeMid-range
Best for2024-up Tacoma Double Cab owners, hybrid included as listed.2024-up Double Cab owners comparing rails.2024-2026 Double Cab owners on a budget.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Fit and specs as the listing title or maker sheet states them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Swipe sideways on a phone.

Two more Double Cab parts are worth knowing about, though we have no Amazon listing for them. OEDRO's own page lists a drop step for the "2024-2026 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab/Crew Cab", says no drilling is required and recommends professional installation, with a 1-year warranty. Westin lists Pro-e part 29-22785 for the 2024-2026 Double Cab, the only powered part here with a maker's load figure. See OEDRO and Westin.

XtraCab

Fit sheetStart here: XtraCabAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger Trax (2024+ Tacoma XtraCab)

One of the few listings for the new Tacoma XtraCab.

Why here: It is the one title in our data that names the 2024-up XtraCab outright.

Fits, according to the listing
2024-2027 Toyota Tacoma | XtraCab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Rail / nerf bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Not stated in the title
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Title names the XtraCab
  • Tyger part number in the title (TG-TX7T28228)

Watch out for

  • We could not read Tyger's page or sheet for this part, so this is listing data only
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here

Best for: 2024-up XtraCab owners.

Listing data only: We only have the Amazon listing title for this one, no maker sheet. It is an option, not a recommendation.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

Do not put a Double Cab part on this truck. Toyota says the XtraCab is available on SR, SR5 and TRD PreRunner, with seating for two. ARIES's cab table lists an Access Cab for 2005 to current and an XtraCab only for 1995-2004, so its table has not caught up with Toyota's new use of the name. Go by Toyota's word and the title.

The title does not mention the hybrid, and Toyota's release lists the i-FORCE MAX on other grades. Listing data only, and we found no sheet for this part number. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Hybrid and grades

Toyota's 2026 release names eight grades: SR, SR5, TRD PreRunner, TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road, Limited, TRD Pro and Trailhunter. It says the i-FORCE MAX hybrid is available on TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road and Limited, and standard on TRD Pro and Trailhunter.

Three things follow for a buyer:

  • Hybrid owners: the Tyger Double Cab titles say "Fits Hybrid". Other titles here say nothing, which is not a yes. Ask.
  • Limited owners: Toyota lists power running boards on Limited grades, so you may already have a step. Check before you order anything.
  • TRD Pro and Trailhunter owners: these titles do not name your trim, so ask the seller. One slider listing for the older Tacoma rules out TRD Off-Road and TRD Sport by name, so trim exclusions do happen.

Bed length

Toyota says the 2026 Tacoma comes with 5-foot or 6-foot beds, and the Trailhunter can have either. These are cab-length parts, and none of the titles here names a bed. It would matter only if a part ran past the cab, which bed and cab fitment explains.

One listing to read carefully

The unbranded side steps* name the 2024-2027 Tacoma, no cab, and put a load figure in the title. We do not repeat it, because no maker document backs it. Buying one means you have to get the cab confirmed yourself, so we would look at the other listings first. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

"Double Cab" and sliders

ARIES files the Tacoma Double Cab under crew cabs. It files the Tundra and Silverado Double Cab under extended cabs. The word does not travel, as double cab vs crew cab shows. Owners of other Toyotas should start at Toyota running boards.

These are steps and not rock protection. If that is what you want, read Tacoma rock sliders. Before you buy any of them, check the listing against your truck.

Tailgate questions

Do 2024 Tacoma running boards fit a 2026 or 2027 Tacoma?

It depends on the title. Tyger's titles run 2024-2027, the unbranded Double Cab title stops at 2026, and a Tyger Trax manual we read says 2024-2025. Those do not agree, and we cannot tell you why. On a 2026 or 2027 truck, pick a title that names your year, and ask the seller if the sheet in the box says otherwise.

What is the difference between the Tacoma XtraCab and Double Cab?

Toyota names two cab styles for 2026. It says the XtraCab is available on SR, SR5 and TRD PreRunner, with seating for two. Listings treat them as separate parts, so a Double Cab rail is not stated for an XtraCab.

Do these running boards fit the Tacoma hybrid?

Two Tyger titles for the 2024-up Double Cab say Fits Hybrid. The XtraCab, unbranded and no-cab titles here do not mention it, and that silence does not settle it either way. Toyota lists the i-FORCE MAX on TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road and Limited, and standard on TRD Pro and Trailhunter. If yours is a hybrid, pick a title that names it.

Does the 2026 Tacoma come with running boards?

Some do. Toyota's 2026 release lists power running boards on Limited grades. It does not mention them on other grades in the text we read. Look at your truck and window sticker first. We read no Toyota accessory document, so we cannot tell you what your dealer can add.

How much weight do 2024-up Tacoma running boards hold?

OEDRO's page for its 2024-2026 Double Cab drop step says each side supports up to 450 lbs, and Westin states 300 lbs. of weight capacity per side for its Pro-e. Those are maker statements for those parts. The Tyger titles and the Trax manual we read state none, and we do not repeat a figure from a seller's title.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit