Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Buying guide

Tundra Rock Sliders: What Is Listed for 2007-2021 and for 2022 and Up

We name no pick here. For a 2022-2024 Tundra, the Rock Slide Engineering listing is one option: its maker names the years, the 3/16-inch steel and a no-drill factory hole install, but the title has no part number. For a 2007-2021 CrewMax, one Hooke Road listing is the place to start. Neither source says the part mounts to the frame, so get that answered before you buy.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 6 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Our data has two Tundra slider listings. Rock Slide Engineering's is titled for 22-24 and names no cab. Hooke Road's is titled for the 2007-2021 CrewMax with four full-size doors. We found nothing listed for a Double Cab. Neither maker's page states a frame mount or a load rating. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page
AI-generated illustrative image: a generic pickup crawling over a rocky desert trail, not a specific truck or part
Image: AI-generated (OpenAI)

This page is for Tundra owners who want rocker protection. If you came for a step, shop Tundra running boards. If you are still choosing between the two jobs, read rock sliders vs running boards. How a slider differs from a tube step and what to look for in general is on rock sliders. Here we stick to the Tundra.

Fit sheetAd

Rock Slide Engineering

Rock Slide Engineering Tundra Rock Sliders (2022-2024)

A steel slider with a top step, from a maker that publishes the years, the steel and the no-drill mount.

Why here: Its title and its maker both name 2022-2024, and the maker states the steel and the no-drill mount, which is more than the other Tundra listing in our data has behind it.

Fits, according to the listing and maker sheet
Listing: 22-24 Toyota Tundra (no cab in the title). Maker page: Toyota Tundra 2022-2024 (no cab on the page) (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Rock slider with top step (maker)
Material
3/16-inch steel, textured black powder coat (maker)
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
No drill factory hole installation per the maker; frame mount not stated
Price class
Premium

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • The maker names the fit as Toyota Tundra 2022-2024, and the title says the same years
  • The maker states 3/16-inch steel and a no-drill factory hole installation
  • The maker says it provides a top step

Watch out for

  • Neither the title nor the maker's page names a cab, so confirm yours
  • The title has no part number, so we tie it to the maker's page by name and years only
  • The maker's page does not say it mounts to the frame
  • No weight rating on the page, so none is printed here
  • Premium price class

Best for: 2022-2024 Tundra owners who want a maker page behind the part and will confirm the cab first.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

That is a pick on paperwork. Nobody here ran one on a trail. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Which slider for which Tundra?

What do you drive?

  • If you drive a 2022-2024 Tundra and your cab gets confirmed → Rock Slide Engineering Tundra Rock Sliders (2022-2024)

    Fits, according to the listing: Listing: 22-24 Toyota Tundra (no cab in the title). Maker page: Toyota Tundra 2022-2024 (no cab on the page). Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a 2007-2021 CrewMax → Hooke Road Tube Sliders (2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax) · Listing data only

    Fits, according to the listing: 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax (4-Full Size Doors). Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

    View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
  • If you drive a Double Cab of any year

  • If you drive a 2025 or newer Tundra

  • If you only need a step

What each source says

Read November 2, 2026. Fit lines are the wording of the title or the maker. We add nothing.

Rock Slide EngineeringHooke Road tube
Amazon title"22-24 Toyota Tundra""2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax (4-Full Size Doors)"
Maker's fit line"Toyota Tundra 2022-2024""2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax 4-Door"
Cab namedNoCrewMax
Mount, maker's words"No drill factory hole installation""mounting directly to your vehicle's factory points"
Frame statedNoNo
Steel, as stated3/16-inch steel1.77-inch tube, 0.06 inch thick; 9-gauge plate in the mounting structure
Step"Provides top step"Not stated
Load ratingNone statedNone stated
Comparison: Rock Slide Engineering Tundra Rock Sliders (2022-2024), Hooke Road Tube Sliders (2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax)
Spec sheetRock Slide Engineering Tundra Rock Sliders (2022-2024)Listing data onlyHooke Road Tube Sliders (2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax)
Fits, according to the listingListing: 22-24 Toyota Tundra (no cab in the title). Maker page: Toyota Tundra 2022-2024 (no cab on the page)2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax (4-Full Size Doors)
StyleRock slider with top step (maker)Rock slider / rocker guard / nerf bar (as titled)
Material3/16-inch steel, textured black powder coat (maker)Steel tube (title)
Weight ratingNot stated in the titleNot stated in the title
InstallNo drill factory hole installation per the maker; frame mount not statedNot stated in the title
Price classPremiumMid-range
Best for2022-2024 Tundra owners who want a maker page behind the part and will confirm the cab first.2007-2021 CrewMax owners who want a tube rail at a lower price class and will confirm the mount with the seller.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonOn Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
Fit and specs as the listing title or maker sheet states them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy. Swipe sideways on a phone.

2022 and up: Rock Slide Engineering

Rock Slide Engineering's page calls this a fully functional rock slider for the Toyota Tundra, built to take a hit on the trail and protect the lower rocker panel below the doors. It ships as a two-box set with both sides, mounting hardware and brackets. Part number BD-SL-100-TUN comes from that page. The Amazon title has no part number, so the link between the two rests on the name and the years.

Three things to settle before you order:

  • Cab. Neither the title nor the page names one. Get a yes for your cab from the maker or the seller.
  • Year. Both stop at 2024. A 2025 or newer truck is not named here, so do not assume it.
  • Warranty. The product page says limited warranty and points to the documents. Rock Slide Engineering's warranty page is written for its Step Sliders, covers the original retail purchaser, and ties coverage to buying from the maker or an authorized seller. It also says wrong-vehicle installs void it. Ask whether the Amazon seller counts, and whether those terms cover this part.

The maker's page and its Tundra support page gave us no install sheet to read, so we print no install time. Premium price class. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

2007-2021 CrewMax: Hooke Road

The Hooke Road listing* says rock slider rails, running boards, rocker guard and nerf bars in one title. So the words do not settle what you are buying. Its strength is the fit line: years, CrewMax and four full-size doors.

Hooke Road's page for its tube slider, SKU HE.5017, reads much the same. It states bolt-on with no drilling, cutting or welding, and a kit of two sliders, six brackets and hardware, at a product weight of about 35 lbs. The page shows no warranty terms and no load rating.

Two cautions. The Amazon title carries no SKU, and Hooke Road also sells a kick-out version whose page did not open for us, so this listing stays listing data only and is no pick from us. And that 0.06-inch tube wall is thinner than the .120-inch wall makers publish on Tacoma sliders. We have no strength data on what that means, so treat it as a question to ask and not a verdict. Mid-range price class. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Generations and the Double Cab gap

Shop pages label the 2022-up truck "3rd gen", and one we saw labels 2014-2021 "2nd gen". Those labels are not fit statements. Go by the years in the title. A 2020 CrewMax owner reads the Hooke Road line, a 2023 owner reads the Rock Slide Engineering line, and we have no listing for a 2000-2006 truck.

The bigger gap is the Double Cab. ARIES files the Tundra Double under extended cabs and the CrewMax under crew, and ARIES says that table is only meant to aid understanding. A slider runs along the cab, so a CrewMax part says nothing about your truck. No listing in our data names a Tundra Double Cab slider. That means none in our data, not that none exists.

C4 Fabrication's and Cali Raised's pages refused to open for us. So we state nothing about their Tundra sliders. Other shops sell more makers, and the same questions apply: which years, which cab, and what does it bolt to?

What to ask before you order

The mount. Ask what it bolts to, and get it in writing. Factory holes can mean many things.

Bed length. Hooke Road and Rock Slide Engineering name no bed. On the Tacoma, slider makers do limit parts by bed, so measure your bed and mention it.

Weight and help. Westin says sliders usually weigh 2-3x more than average running boards or step bars. Plan on a second person.

Step or no step. Westin also says sliders sit tight against the body. If you climb in daily, Westin's Pro-e table names a power board for the 2007-2021 CrewMax and the 2022-2026 CrewMax and Double Cab, and power running boards explains that route.

Load. We found no published rating for sliders holding up a truck. Take any such claim as a seller's word.

Common mistakes

  • Buying the word. "Rock slider" next to "nerf bars" in a title tells you nothing about the mount.
  • Reading Double Cab as CrewMax. Both have four doors, and the rear doors differ. See how to tell which cab you have.
  • Crossing the 2021-2022 line. Nothing we read carries over.
  • Skipping the warranty question. Where you buy can matter on these.

Bottom line

On a 2022-2024 Tundra, take the Rock Slide Engineering slider if you get your cab confirmed and want a maker page behind the part. On a 2007-2021 CrewMax, start with the Hooke Road listing and ask about the mount first. On a Double Cab, ask a specialist maker directly. How we read all this is on how we verify fitment, and the rest of the truck is on all trucks.

Tailgate questions

Do rock sliders for a 2021 Tundra fit a 2022 Tundra?

Do not plan on it. The two listings we read split right there: one stops at 2021 and the other starts at 22. Westin's Pro-e table and ARIES's guides also give the 2022-up truck its own part numbers. Buy a part that names your model year and cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Are there rock sliders for a Tundra Double Cab?

Not in our data. Hooke Road's title names the CrewMax with four full-size doors, and Rock Slide Engineering names no cab. A part cut for one cab is listed for that cab only, so do not assume. ARIES files the Tundra Double under extended cabs, which tells you the doors differ. Ask the maker about your exact truck.

Do Tundra rock sliders bolt to the frame?

The two pages we read do not say so. Rock Slide Engineering says no drill factory hole installation. Hooke Road says it mounts directly to your vehicle's factory points. Neither word is frame. A frame mount is worth asking about in writing, since on Tacoma parts we read, makers state frame, floor panel and factory bolts as separate things.

How much weight can Tundra rock sliders hold?

We print no number. Neither maker's page we read states a load rating, and we found no published rating behind seller claims that sliders carry a truck's weight. Do not use a slider as a jack point unless the maker's instructions for your exact part say you can, and never get under a truck held up that way.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit