Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

Running Boards for the 2022-2026 Tundra: CrewMax and Double Cab

The choice is thin on a 2022-2026 Tundra, and we would rather say so. One Amazon listing in our data names this generation, and it names the CrewMax only. Westin's maker table covers both the CrewMax and the Double Cab under separate part numbers. And before you shop, look under your doors: per Cars.com, some 2026 trims have power running boards from the factory.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Your Tundra needs a listing that names 2022-2026 and your cab. In our data, one unbranded Amazon title does that, for the CrewMax only. We read no maker sheet for it, so it is a start and not a pick. Westin's Pro-e table names both cabs under separate parts. Some 2026 trims have factory power boards. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

A running board is a step mounted below a truck's doors that makes it easier to climb in and out. This page takes the newer half of the Tundra overview. The older half is on the 2007-2021 Tundra page.

What is listed for your cab

Read November 2, 2026. Wording is from the listing title or the maker's own table and sheets, and we add nothing to it.

Your 2022-2026 TundraPartWhere it is stated
CrewMaxUnbranded ("CrewMax Cab Running Boards Side Steps Fits 2022-2026 Toyota Tundra")Amazon title
CrewMaxWestin Pro-e 29-24225Westin's table, 2022-2026
Double CabNo Amazon listing in our dataNone
Double CabWestin Pro-e 29-24235Westin's table, 2022-2026
CrewMax and Double CabWestin PRO TRAXX 4 and step board kit 27-2485Westin sheets, naming 2022

No listing means none in our data, not that none exists. Note the 2022 on those last two sheets: they name that year alone, and Westin's Pro-e table is what runs to 2026. So ask Westin about a later truck. LUVERNE's 2023 catalog does not help on this generation either, because the Tundra rows with a readable year stop at 2021.

Look under your doors first

Before you buy anything, check what your truck already has. Cars.com's 2026 overview says "power-deployable running boards can be had on the Platinum and 1794 Edition pickups with the TRD Off-Road Package", and that the Capstone includes power-operated running boards. It lists none on other trims. That is one model year, from a research site. Toyota's own site refused our reader, so we state nothing from Toyota, and we do not know how earlier model years compare. Your window sticker settles it.

If yours has factory boards, you may not need this page, or you may need to remove them first. Ask the seller how a part works with them, because the title does not say.

CrewMax: start here

Fit sheetStart here: 2022-2026 CrewMaxAd

Brand not in title

Side steps (2022-2026 Tundra CrewMax)

A step listed for the current Tundra CrewMax.

Why here: A start, not a pick: it is the one Amazon title in our data that names this generation and cab, and we read no maker sheet for it.

Fits, according to the listing
CrewMax Cab ... 2022-2026 Toyota Tundra (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Running board / step bar (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Not stated in the title
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Title names generation and cab

Watch out for

  • No brand in the title
  • Listing data only
  • No weight rating in the title, so none is printed here

Best for: 2022-2026 CrewMax owners.

Listing data only: We only have the Amazon listing title for this one, no maker sheet. It is an option, not a recommendation.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonLearn more

The weakness is plain. There is no brand in the title, so we cannot tell you who stands behind it, how it mounts or what it holds. The title names no width, no material and no bed. It does not mention the hybrid either, while Tyger's Tacoma titles do say "Fits Hybrid", so if your truck is a hybrid, ask. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Other parts do exist outside our Amazon data. A dealer page lists the N-FAB Growler for the 2022-2026 Tundra, CrewMax only, as seller wording. See N-Fab if that line interests you.

Double Cab: name your cab or walk away

ARIES files the 2007-to-current Tundra Double under extended cabs and the CrewMax under crew cabs. Cars.com calls the 2026 SR and SR5 trucks with the 8.1-foot bed extended-cab trucks. Both have four doors, so count nothing and look at the width of the rear doors. Other Toyotas will mislead you here, since ARIES files the Tacoma Double under crew. Double cab vs crew cab has the whole story.

We have no Amazon listing for this cab, so the paperwork we can point to is Westin's. If you find a listing, it should say Double Cab and 2022 or later, and nothing less will do.

What Westin's sheets show about the job

We could read two Westin sheets for this generation. They are not tied to the Amazon listing above, so they tell you nothing certain about it. They do show what the job looks like, and what to ask a seller.

  • PRO TRAXX 4, parts 21-24220, 21-24225, 21-24230 and 21-24235. You remove factory bolts from threaded holes on the rocker panel, and Westin says those will not be reused. Six brackets go on with M8 hardware, then the step bars with M10. There is no drilling step and no stated time, so we print no time. The sheet does not say which part number goes with which cab.
  • Step board mount kit 27-2485. One bracket kit names both the CrewMax and the Double Cab, and the sheet says running boards are sold separately. So the brackets can be shared while the boards are not. Do not take a shared bracket as a shared board.

Both sheets say to use anti-seize on stainless fasteners, and both recommend regular waxing with a non-abrasive product. Rust is its own topic, and do running boards rust covers it.

Power steps

No Amazon power step listing for this generation is in our data. Westin's Pro-e table covers both cabs, as above, and Westin states "300 lbs. of weight capacity per side". It calls the install no-drill and lists a 5-year warranty, with limited lifetime on the LEDs. We print no load figure for the listing above, because its title gives none. The wider field is on power running boards, and Westin covers the brand.

Symbolic image (AI-generated): a generic dark pickup driving away down a dusty ranch road at golden hour
AI-generated illustrative image: not a specific truck or part. · Image: AI-generated (OpenAI)

Bottom line

CrewMax and happy to take a plain listing: start with the unbranded title and ask the seller how it mounts. CrewMax or Double Cab and you want a maker's paperwork: go to Westin. Factory boards already on the truck: you may be done. For wheel-to-wheel coverage, your bed comes into it, so see bed and cab fitment. For the rules behind every line above, see how we verify fitment.

Tailgate questions

Do 2007-2021 Tundra running boards fit a 2022 or newer Tundra?

Do not assume it. Every title we read stops at 2021 or starts at 2022, so nothing here crosses that line. Westin gives the two generations different Pro-e part numbers: 29-23255 for the 2007-2021 CrewMax and 29-24225 for the 2022-2026 CrewMax. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What running boards are there for a 2022-2026 Tundra Double Cab?

On Amazon, none in our data, which does not mean none exists. Westin's Pro-e table names part 29-24235 for the 2022-2026 Double Cab, and its Pro Traxx 4 and step board kit sheets name the 2022 Double Cab too. A CrewMax title does not state your truck, so ask before you order.

Do 2026 Tundras come with running boards?

Some do, per Cars.com's 2026 overview. It says power-deployable boards can be had on the Platinum and 1794 Edition with the TRD Off-Road Package, and that the Capstone includes power-operated boards. It lists none for the other trims. Toyota's site refused our reader, so check your window sticker.

Do these need drilling on a 2022-2026 Tundra?

The listing does not say. Westin's Pro Traxx 4 sheet for the 2022 CrewMax and Double Cab has no drilling step: you remove factory bolts from threaded holes in the rocker panel and bolt brackets there. Westin also calls its Pro-e no-drill. That is Westin's parts, so ask the seller about any other.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit