Brand
Go Rhino Running Boards: RB10, RB20, RB30 and Dominator D6, and What We Can Confirm
Go Rhino has been a RealTruck brand since 2023, and its gorhino.com address now redirects to RealTruck. It sells the RB line of running boards and the Dominator D6, among others. Fit is the sticking point: the one Go Rhino listing we read names no truck, so we state no fit for it and name no pick. What we can give you is what its install sheets say.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
Go Rhino, owned by RealTruck since 2023, sells RB and Dominator running boards. We have no pick: the RB30 Slim Line listing we read names no truck, year or cab. Its sheets for an RB10 and a D6 each estimate 1 hour, and the D6 sheet says two 1/4-inch holes might be necessary. We print no load figure, because the ones we saw came from dealers.
Straight talk first: this brand page has no "our pick" on it. We read one Go Rhino listing on Amazon, and its title does not say what truck it goes on. We will not guess. What follows is what we could confirm, and where you need to go for the rest.
Who is behind Go Rhino
RealTruck announced in August 2023 that it had acquired Go Rhino from IDDEA, a Mexico-based company selling under that brand. Its release says the company designs and makes accessories for truck, Jeep and SUV owners, and offers side steps and running boards in nearly 20 styles. RealTruck's blog adds that the brand started in 1975 in the Los Angeles area, and that IDDEA handles most manufacturing and testing in Guadalajara and Mexico City. Those statements are the company's own.
That ownership explains two things you will run into. The gorhino.com address redirected to RealTruck when we checked on November 2, 2026. And RealTruck also owns AMP Research, so one company may turn up behind several brands you are comparing.
RealTruck's Go Rhino product pages came back empty on our requests. So for fit by truck, we have no RealTruck table to quote.
The lineup, and what we can confirm
| Line | What we read | Fit we can state |
|---|---|---|
| RB10 | Sheets 69430687T and 63417780T | Sheets name Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab and Ford F-250, F-350 Super Cab, with no years |
| RB20 | Named in the parts list of sheet 69430687T; see our RB20 page | None from these sheets |
| RB30 Slim Line | One Amazon title | None: no truck in the title |
| Dominator D6 | Sheet D64205T | Sheet names Ram 1500 Crew Cab, with no years |
| E1 electric, D6 drop steps | Nothing we could read | None |
RealTruck's blog says the RB line comes in three models with four variations each, twelve setups in all. We could not get a per-truck table for them.
One detail shows why part numbers beat model names. The sheet for 69430687T is headed "RB10 Running Boards", and its parts list says "RB20 Running Board". We do not know which is right. Go by the part number, and ask if it matters to you.
The one listing we read
Go Rhino
Go Rhino RB30 Slim Line 87 in.
The one Go Rhino listing in our data, and its title names no truck.
Why here: Shown because it is the only Go Rhino listing in our data, not because we recommend it. The title names no truck, so we state no fit.
- Fits, according to the listing
- No truck, year or cab in the title (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Running board (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Not stated in the title
- Price class
- Premium
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- Title names the model, the length and the finish
Watch out for
- No truck, year or cab in the title, so we state no fit
- The title does not say whether brackets are included
- Listing data only: we read no Go Rhino sheet for this part
Best for: Buyers who already know from Go Rhino that this exact 87-inch board and its brackets suit their truck.
Listing data only: We only have the Amazon listing title for this one, no maker sheet. It is an option, not a recommendation.
The title reads "Go Rhino RB30 Slim Line Running Boards, 87in, Galvanized, Black". That leaves out the three things you need: truck, year and cab. It also does not say whether mounting brackets are in the box. Before you order, use the fit check on the listing, and get the bracket answer from the seller or from Go Rhino. How to check a listing fits walks through it. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
What the install sheets say
These are the three Go Rhino sheets we could read, hosted by the retailer CARiD. Their application lines name no model years, so the sheet alone will not tell you whether your year is covered.
| Part | Mounting per the sheet | Drilling | Time per the sheet |
|---|---|---|---|
| 69430687T RB10, Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab | 3 brackets per side, threaded studs on the inner rocker panel | No drilling step | 1 hour |
| 63417780T RB10, Ford F-250, F-350 Super Cab | Brackets on threaded studs at the front, middle and rear of the cab | No drilling step | 1 hour |
| D64205T Dominator D6, Ram 1500 Crew Cab | 3 brackets per side, rocker panel and lower pinch weld | Two 1/4-inch holes might be necessary if factory holes are not present | 1 hour |
So "no-drill" is too broad here too. On 69430687T, the sheet warns that paint on the lower studs may need clearing as you start the nuts. Each sheet calls itself a general guide, says some vehicles vary and may need extra steps, and tells you to test fit before any third-party finishing. The sheets also say the product is for general off-road use, and that installing some products may affect factory air bag systems. Worth reading before you start.
Strengths and weaknesses
Reasons to buy
- Readable install sheets for some parts, with an estimated time
- Some sheets have no drilling step
- Warranty returns run through RealTruck's customer service, per its blog
Reasons to skip
- The one listing we read names no truck
- No load rating in the sheets we read
- Sheets name no model years
- We could not read RealTruck's fit tables or warranty terms
Who it suits, and what else to look at
Go Rhino makes sense if you can get a part number confirmed for your exact truck from RealTruck or a dealer, and you like what the sheet for that part says. It is a poor choice if you want to buy from a title alone. If you searched for a "rhino liner" version, the documents we read mention no liner brand, so ask the seller what the finish actually is.
If you would rather buy from a title that names your truck, Tyger has some of the clearest wording in our data, and our best running boards page lists picks by truck. If you want a lower first step, see drop steps. For your truck's own warranty, see do running boards void your warranty?. Our rules are on how we verify fitment.
Tailgate questions
Who makes Go Rhino running boards?
RealTruck says it acquired Go Rhino's parent company, IDDEA, in August 2023, and that most manufacturing and testing is done in Guadalajara and Mexico City. RealTruck's blog dates the brand to 1975 in the Los Angeles area. That is the company's own account, and we did not check it elsewhere.
Do Go Rhino running boards need drilling?
It depends on the part. The RB10 sheets we read use threaded studs on the inner rocker panel and have no drilling step. The Dominator D6 sheet for a Ram 1500 Crew Cab says drilling two 1/4-inch holes in the pinch weld might be necessary if factory holes are not there. Read the sheet for your part number.
How much weight can Go Rhino running boards hold?
We print no figure. The numbers we saw came from dealer pages, and the Go Rhino sheets we read state no load rating. Ask RealTruck or Go Rhino for the rating on your exact part number, and treat any figure without a maker document behind it as unconfirmed.
How long does a Go Rhino install take?
The three Go Rhino sheets we read, two RB10 and one Dominator D6, each estimate 1 hour. Those times apply to those part numbers only. Each sheet also calls itself a general guide and says some vehicles vary and may need extra steps, so do not read the figure as a promise for your truck.
Where this comes from
- RealTruck: RealTruck, Inc. acquires Go Rhino (August 22, 2023)
- RealTruck blog: Go Rhino, what sets us apart
- Go Rhino instruction sheet 69430687T, RB10, Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- Go Rhino instruction sheet 63417780T, RB10, Ford F-250, F-350 Super Cab (PDF hosted by CARiD)
- Go Rhino instruction sheet D64205T, Dominator D6, Ram 1500 Crew Cab (PDF hosted by CARiD)
Keep reading
- Model profileGo Rhino RB20Go Rhino RB20 boards per the maker's own install sheets: time, brackets and trucks named, plus retailer specs on steel and width, and why no load rating appears.
- Buying guideDrop stepsDrop steps put the first step lower. Compare drop-down rails by truck and cab, with fit as the listing states it, what the sheets say and the clearance question.
- BrandTyger AutoTyger Auto running boards sorted by line and truck: what each title names, what the install sheets say about brackets and drilling, and the warranty terms we read.
- ComparisonBest running boardsThe best truck running boards are the ones listed for your year and cab. Our picks by truck and use, with no lab scores, only published fit and maker sheets.
- How-toCheck a listing fitsCheck any running board listing against your truck in seven steps: year, cab, exclusions, part number and maker sheet. Real title traps, and what to ask the seller.
- About usHow we verify fitFit here is what a listing title or maker sheet states, marked as such. What we read, what blocked us and why you still confirm year and cab before you buy.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint