Skip to content
Running Boardsfor Trucks
What do you drive?
Menu

Compatibility

Ford Ranger Running Boards: 2019-2027 SuperCrew Listings and What Is Missing

For the Ford Ranger, our data is thin and we say so. There is one Amazon listing, the Tyger LanderX, titled for the 2019-2027 Ranger SuperCrew, plus a Westin powered part for the 2019-2026 SuperCrew. No listing we read names the SuperCab or the Raptor, though Ford's catalog names SuperCab step bars for 2019-2023. If you drive a SuperCrew, start with the LanderX.

by the editorial team updated November 2, 2026 4 min read

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Straight answer

Yes for the SuperCrew, as far as our sources go. Tyger's LanderX title names the 2019-2027 Ford Ranger Supercrew Cab, and its sheet bolts 3 brackets per side to threaded holes with no drilling step. Westin lists a powered part for the 2019-2026 SuperCrew. We read no Amazon listing for the SuperCab or Raptor. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

What's on this page

Find your line first. This comes from one listing title and the maker documents we name, read on November 2, 2026. How we verify fitment has the rule.

Your RangerWhat the source statesSourceStart with
2019-2027 SuperCrew"2019-2027 Ford Ranger", "Supercrew Cab"Listing titleTyger LanderX
2019-2026 SuperCrew, poweredRanger SuperCrew Cab Pickup, part 29-24155Westin tableWestin Pro-e, on Westin's page
SuperCabNo Amazon listing read. Ford's catalog names SuperCab step bars for 2019-2023FordAsk a Ford dealer
RaptorNot named in the title or in Westin's rowNoneAsk the maker
Older Ranger, before 2019No listing read. ARIES names Regular Cab and SuperCab for the RangerARIESAsk the maker
Fit sheetStart here: Ranger SuperCrewAd

Tyger Auto

Tyger LanderX (Ranger SuperCrew)

A drop step whose title names the Ranger, the years and the SuperCrew.

Why here: It is the one Ranger listing in our data, it names the years and the cab, and its part number leads to a sheet we could read.

Fits, according to the listing
2019-2027 Ford Ranger | Supercrew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
Style
Drop step (as titled)
Material
Not stated in the title
Weight rating
Not stated in the title
Install
Bolt-on with 3 brackets per side; no drilling step in the sheet
Price class
Mid-range

Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Why it makes the list

  • Part number in the title (TG-LX3F82448) ties the listing to Tyger's instruction sheet
  • That sheet bolts 3 brackets per side to threaded holes in the inner rocker panel and has no drilling step

Watch out for

  • The sheet names no truck or years, so the fit comes from the title alone
  • The title does not mention the SuperCab or the Raptor
  • No weight rating in the title or the sheet, so none is printed here

Best for: Ranger SuperCrew owners who want a drop step and a listing with a readable install sheet.

View on Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon

What the Tyger sheet says

The sheet for TG-LX3F82448, which we read as a copy on Manuals+, is a plain bolt-on:

  • Brackets: 3 per side, front, center and rear, lettered to show where each goes.
  • Mounting: threaded holes in the inner rocker panel, with plastic plugs to remove first at the front location.
  • Drilling: no drilling step.
  • Finish: level and adjust the board, tighten everything, then check the hardware periodically.

One small catch: the parts list says 10mm x 25mm hex bolts, and Step 1 says 10mm x 30mm. Lay out the hardware before you start. The sheet gives a torque table by bolt size. It gives no install time, so we print none, and it states no load rating, so we print none of that either.

The sheet itself names no truck or model years. The Ranger part comes from the part number in the listing title. That leads to the next problem.

The years do not all agree

This is why we tell you to confirm the year on the listing itself.

WhereYears stated for this truck or part
Amazon title for TG-LX3F824482019-2027
ManualsLib label for the same sheet2019-2024
Westin Pro-e table, for its own part2019-2026
Ford.com page we readShows the 2026 Ranger

We read no Ford page for a 2027 Ranger, so we cannot speak to that year. Ford's own sheets also show the truck changed along the way. The 2019 sheet lists a 126.8-inch wheelbase and both SuperCrew and SuperCab. The 2024 sheet lists a 128.7-inch wheelbase and SuperCrew only. One title spanning both does not prove a problem, and we do not derive fit either way. It is a reason to run the fit check on the listing before you order, especially on a 2024-up truck.

ARIES has not caught up: its table lists Regular Cab and SuperCab for the Ranger and leaves the crew column blank. Do not take that as proof the SuperCrew does not exist. Ford's sheets name it, and ARIES says its table is only an aid to understanding.

Symbolic image (AI-generated): a generic mid-size grey pickup crawling over a rocky desert trail with a black side rail low along the cab
AI-generated illustrative image: a generic mid-size pickup, not a Ranger and not a specific part. · Image: AI-generated (OpenAI)

Side steps, nerf bars and sliders on a Ranger

People search all of these words for the same truck. The Tyger title stacks them on one part: "Drop Step Side Step Rail Nerf Bars". The words are not a build guarantee, so go by the style the title leads with, which is a drop step. Drop steps covers that style, and nerf bars covers tube rails on other trucks. We have no Ranger tube rail or flat board in our data, which does not mean none exists.

Rock sliders are a different product, and this listing is not one. If that is what you want, go to rock sliders. Nothing we read speaks to the Raptor there either.

What to check before you order

  • Your cab. Count the doors and use Ford's name. How to check a listing fits walks through it.
  • Your year. Run the listing's fit check, given the differences above.
  • Your trim. The title names no trim, so a Raptor owner should ask first.
  • Weight rating. Do not trust a number in a seller's text. Only a maker document counts, and Tyger's sheet has none.

If you are also shopping a bigger Ford, see F-150 running boards. Other trucks are under all trucks. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.

Tailgate questions

Are there running boards for the Ranger SuperCab?

We read no Amazon listing that names it. Ford's accessory catalog does: "Ranger SuperCab 2019-2023 Black Painted 5\" Angular Step Bars" and a chrome version. The Tyger title names only the Supercrew Cab, so do not stretch a SuperCrew part onto a SuperCab. Ask a Ford dealer or use the fit check on the listing, because this gap means unread and not unavailable.

Are there power steps for the Ford Ranger?

Westin's Pro-e table lists a 2019-2026 Ford Ranger SuperCrew Cab under part number 29-24155, and Westin states 300 lbs. of weight capacity per side for the Pro-e. We have no Amazon listing for it in our data, so we link no product. Read Westin's table for your year first.

Are there rock sliders for the Ford Ranger or Ranger Raptor?

Not in our data. The LanderX is a drop step, and its title uses the words side step, rail and nerf bars, not slider. It does not mention the Raptor at all, so do not read it as a Raptor part. Our rock sliders page explains what makes a slider a slider and which trucks have listings.

Will F-150 running boards fit a Ranger?

Nothing we read says so, and the titles keep them apart. The Tyger LanderX for the F-150 names F-150 and Super Duty trucks under a different part number from the Ranger one. Listings name specific trucks, so buy the one that names yours and do not carry a part across models.

Where this comes from

Keep reading

Who writes this

runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team

Fitment, buying advice and explainers

We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.

  • Fit quoted from the listing or maker
  • Sources and dates on every page
  • No lab tests, stated openly
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we verify fit