Compatibility
Nissan Frontier Running Boards: 2005-2027 Crew Cab Listings, King Cab Gaps and Sliders
For a Nissan Frontier Crew Cab, you have listings to choose from, and our pick is the Tyger Rider 3.5-inch because its part number leads to a sheet we could read. For a King Cab, our data has no Amazon listing at all. We also have no rock sliders for this truck. Year ranges differ, so confirm yours.
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links (marked with *). If you buy through them, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Straight answer
Yes for the Crew Cab. Tyger's Rider title names the 2005-2027 Frontier Crew Cab, and its sheet uses 3 brackets per side on mounting studs with no drilling step. We read no Amazon listing for the King Cab, and no Frontier rock slider listing. Do not put a Crew Cab part on a King Cab. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Find your cab first. This comes from listing titles and the documents we name, read on November 2, 2026. How we verify fitment has the rule: we quote fit and we never work it out.
| Your Frontier | What the source states | Source | Start with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crew Cab, 2005-2027, tube rail | "2005-2027 Nissan Frontier", "Crew Cab" | Title, part TG-SS2N35208 | Tyger Rider |
| Crew Cab, 2005-2027, drop step | "2005-2027 Nissan Frontier", "Crew Cab" | Title, part TG-LX3N82398 | Tyger LanderX |
| Crew Cab, 2005-2026, side step | "2005-2026 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab" | Title only | Unbranded boards |
| King Cab | No listing read | None | Ask a Nissan dealer |
| Regular Cab | No listing read. ARIES names one for the Frontier | ARIES | Ask the maker |
| Power steps | No Frontier row in Westin's table, no listing read | Westin | None here |
Tyger Auto
Tyger Rider 3.5" (Frontier Crew Cab)
A 3.5-inch rail whose title names the Frontier years and cab, with a part number that leads to a readable sheet.
Why here: It names the truck, the years and the cab, and its part number leads to the one Frontier sheet we could read.
- Fits, according to the listing
- 2005-2027 Nissan Frontier | Crew Cab (as of November 2, 2026)
- Style
- Rail / nerf bar (as titled)
- Material
- Not stated in the title
- Weight rating
- Not stated in the title
- Install
- Bolt-on with 6 brackets on mounting studs; no drilling step in the sheet
- Price class
- Mid-range
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Why it makes the list
- The part number in the title (TG-SS2N35208) ties the listing to Tyger's instruction sheet
- That sheet uses 3 brackets per side on mounting studs and has no drilling step
Watch out for
- One range covers 2005-2027, and the sheet itself names no truck or year, so confirm your year on the listing
- 3.5 inches wide per the title, narrower than a 6-inch board
- No weight rating in the sheet, so none is printed here
Best for: Frontier Crew Cab owners who want a tube rail and a sheet they can read before they order.
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
What Tyger's sheet says
The sheet for TG-SS2N35208 is a plain bolt-on, and it reads like one:
- Brackets: 3 per side, at the front, center and rear mounting locations.
- Mounting: on the truck's mounting studs. Step 1 says to clean them with a wire brush first, to remove paint and debris. Each bracket takes 2 washers and 2 flange nuts.
- Drilling: no drilling step.
- Finish: do not slide or rotate the rail on the cradles, or you may damage the finish. Level it, tighten everything, then inspect the hardware periodically.
The sheet states no install time and no load rating, so we print neither. It also names no truck or year. The Frontier link comes from the part number in the title. That matters on a title spanning this many model years, so read the next part.
One range, 2005 to 2027: do not take it on faith
A single title covers more than two decades of one truck name. Nothing we read from Nissan speaks to whether the mounting points stayed the same, and we do not guess. Here is where the years disagree:
| Where | Years stated |
|---|---|
| Amazon title, Tyger Rider and LanderX | 2005-2027 |
| Amazon title, unbranded boards | 2005-2026 |
| Tyger's own Rider page, seen only as a search excerpt | 2005-2026 |
| Nissan USA's Frontier page | Headed 2027 |
Tyger's site refused our direct requests, which is why the third line is an excerpt. Bottom line: on a 2026 or 2027 truck, run the fit check on the listing or ask the seller.
Crew Cab or King Cab: know yours before you order
ARIES lists Regular, King and Crew for the Frontier, with King in the extended group and Crew in the crew group. Nissan's own specs page shows a Crew Cab S, SV, PRO-X and PRO-4X, with a door count of 4 and rear doors described as "Conventional". Beds run 59.5 inches on three of those trims and 73.3 inches on the PRO-4X Long Bed. That page showed us no King Cab trim, so it does not settle the King Cab story for your year.
Count your doors, then look at how they open. How to tell which cab you have walks through it. None of the titles here names a bed length. If you are looking at anything that runs wheel to wheel, read bed and cab fitment first.
The other two Crew Cab options
Tyger Auto
Tyger LanderX (Frontier Crew Cab)
A drop step listed for the Frontier crew cab across a long year range.
Fits, according to the listing: 2005-2027 Nissan Frontier | Crew Cab
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Listing data only
Unbranded
Side steps (2005-2026 Frontier Crew Cab)
A side step listing that names the Frontier Crew Cab and stops at 2026.
Fits, according to the listing: 2005-2026 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab
Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Listing data only
The Tyger LanderX* is the drop step, for when a tube rail still leaves too big a first step. It names a part number, but we could not read a sheet for it, so this is listing data only. Drop steps covers that style. The unbranded boards* name no part number at all, so you are taking the seller's word on everything past the title. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Factory parts, side steps and sliders
Factory parts. People search for OEM boards on this truck, and we read no Nissan accessory page that lists them. One Nissan parts dealer shows separate numbers for 2022-2024 steps, T99T6-9BU30 for Crew Cab and T99T6-9BU40 for King Cab. That is a dealer's page, so use the numbers to start the conversation at the parts counter, not to settle it.
Side steps, nerf bars, step bars. All these words get searched for the same truck, and the Tyger title stacks three of them on one part: "Side Step Rail Nerf Bars". Words are not a build guarantee. Go by the shape and width in the title. Nerf bars explains the tube style.
Rock sliders. Not in our data for the Frontier. A step rail is not a slider, even if a listing says so. See rock sliders before you spend money expecting rock protection.
Shopping a Toyota too? Tacoma running boards has the same kind of cab trap. Every other truck is under all trucks, and how to check a listing fits works on any of them. Check your exact year and cab on the listing before you buy.
Tailgate questions
Are there running boards for the Frontier King Cab?
None of the Amazon listings in our data names it. All three say Crew Cab. A Nissan dealer parts site shows separate part numbers for Crew Cab and King Cab steps, so factory-branded parts for that cab are worth asking a dealer about. Do not stretch a Crew Cab listing onto a King Cab.
Do these boards fit a 2026 or 2027 Frontier?
The Tyger titles say 2005-2027 and the unbranded title says 2005-2026, so go by the words on the listing you are buying. A search excerpt of Tyger's own page for the Rider showed 2005-2026, which does not match the Amazon title. On a 2027, ask the seller or run the fit check on the listing first.
Do Frontier running boards need drilling?
Tyger's sheet for TG-SS2N35208 has no drilling step. You clean the mounting studs with a wire brush, hang 3 brackets per side on them with washers and flange nuts, then bolt the rail to the brackets. That covers this one part only. We could not read a sheet for the LanderX or the unbranded boards.
Are there rock sliders for the Nissan Frontier?
Not in our data. The parts here are steps, and their titles say side step, rail and nerf bars, not slider. That means we have read no Frontier slider listing, not that nobody builds one. Our rock sliders page explains what makes a slider a slider, and how to spot a step rail with the word added to its title.
Where this comes from
Keep reading
- CompatibilityAll trucksWhich running boards fit your truck depends on model, year block, cab and sometimes bed. See the splits listings state for each truck and where to start.
- Buying guideRock slidersRock sliders for trucks, sorted by what the maker says they bolt to. Body Armor and Westin state the frame, Tyger's armor uses the floor panel, Hooke Road is open.
- CompatibilityTacomaTacoma running boards split at 2023 and 2024, and by Double, Access and XtraCab. See what the listings state, where to start and what rock sliders are not.
- Buying guideNerf barsNerf bars for trucks by cab and year. What the name really covers, how wide the rails are, what the install sheets say, and our picks where we read a maker sheet.
- How-toCheck a listing fitsCheck any running board listing against your truck in seven steps: year, cab, exclusions, part number and maker sheet. Real title traps, and what to ask the seller.
- About usHow we verify fitFit here is what a listing title or maker sheet states, marked as such. What we read, what blocked us and why you still confirm year and cab before you buy.
Who writes this
runningboardsfortrucks.com Editorial Team
Fitment, buying advice and explainers
We are the editorial team at runningboardsfortrucks.com. We read listing titles, maker pages and instruction sheets, then write down which truck, year and cab each one states and where we read it. We do not run lab tests and we do not own a test fleet, and we say so openly.
- Fit quoted from the listing or maker
- Sources and dates on every page
- No lab tests, stated openly
- Publisher details in the imprint